Achievement 2: Basic security on steemit by estabella

in Newcomers' Communitylast year

9D3FAB1F-3093-48B3-A31F-23C0D32C1D0A.jpeg Image source

Hello beautiful people of steemit, am happy to be here once again for my achievements 2 ,It was really a great privilege to be verified for achievements 1 I really appreciate ,am greatful.

Am going to answer all the questions pertaining to the second achievement. I will also show through screenshots how to transfer and power up steem .

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Yes , I have retrieved all my keys and am very glad to do so that’s why I promised to keep it safe just within myself knowing is a private information

Do you know each of this key functions and restrictions?

Yes, I know the functions of these keys and their restrictions. I will write in short details what they are used for:

  • Posting key: The posting key is used for social activities on steemit.
    It is used for making post, commenting, editing post, resteeming post, and even muting users.
    This key is restricted to wallet activities in the sense that it cannot be used to log in or do any wallet activities.

  • Active key: The active key is used to make monetary transactions such as transferring and powering up steem in our wallets. It can also be used to vote for witnesses or to make steem exchanges.

  • Master key: The master key is said to be the master of all the other keys of the steem account. It is used to recover all other keys when they are lost, the master key can also be used to change itself but when the master key is lost, our steemit account is lost because no other key can recover it.

Also like the active key, the master key can be used to log in to the wallet and also do monetary transactions.

  • The owner key: The owner key is also used to recover the other keys on steemit. This key can be used be used to change the other steemit keys just like the master key. Therefore it should be saved safe and securely.

  • Memo key: wel the memo key is. Bit complicated for me,but from what I understand it can be used to encrypt (lock) or decrypt (unlock) private messages.

How do you plan to keep your master key?

My master key is very important because it cannot be recovered when lost, so I already stored it online and offline to be sure it’s very safe.

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes I have learnt how to transfer your steem tokens to mother steem user account. Below re the steps to do it:

  1. Firstly,I log in to my wallet

  2. Secondly I click on my steem balance

  3. I select transfer from the options that appears.

  4. In the boxes I input the username of the account I want to transfer to,th second box I input the amount to be transferred. Then click next to send it.

0822F5B7-FBB5-4C31-AE74-F90175E8245E.jpeg

C588BF26-E8F0-475B-8F98-671D035E64DA.jpeg

Do you know how to power up your steem?

Yes, it is as simple as transferring steem to another account.

  1. Log in to my teen wallet

  2. Click on my steem balance

  3. Click on power up

  4. Input the amount you want to power up Nd click on power up

FE4D59D0-AEE2-4292-87D5-ADDE455C38E8.jpeg

A5E52568-BC1A-4FF0-8C1F-EEAED0696A79.jpeg

Conclusion

Im very happy to have written my second achievement today. With this I have learnt an have become acquainted with my steemit keys, I have also learnt how to transfer and power up my steem tokens. Thanks to @madilyn02 my friend for her assistance in writing this post. I look forward to being verified and writing my third achievement.

Sort:  
 last year 

Welcome to Steemit Community. You have been verified and you may proceed to the next achievement task #3 at your convenience.” make sure you power up to join club status. Steem on!

Rate: 3

 last year 

Thanks so much for the verification,is really a great honor and privilege to be here . I really appreciate ma 🙏🙏

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for February
Curated by - @heriadi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60248.53
ETH 3368.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51