Achievement 2 @ephraim01 Task : Basic Security on Steem

My first time joining steemit, I really found it hard to understand how the keys(password) worked and what they were for. I thought after given the ridiculously long and hard to memorize password, then It can be changed to a preferred one, I tried several times to login into my account with my Owner key as everything was still a mystery to me, so I asked my recruiter @davosimple for guidance on how to log in, then I realized I hadn’t downloaded the PDF file containing all my keys, so I did that immediately, saved the file in a very safe offline haven in my phone. Yes, that was how I got all my keys.
Although, it’s just a week that I’ve been on the platform, I’ve only been using my posting key, never have I used the other keys but as I operate on the platform, when the need for the use of the other keys arises, I’ll surely use them and with the guidance on my recruiter.
I plan or already have written my master password on a sheet of paper, and I created a file specifically for it on my file manager.
Currently I haven’t explored the other aspect of Steemit as I am new here, and I don’t know how to transfer my steemit token to another user account, I believe as times goes by, such knowledge will be gotten when need be.
😂 Nah powering up my Steem? That’s a term I just discovered recently, I only know how to post for now. As aforementioned, these knowledge on how to operate on Steemit will be gotten as I stay longer on the platform.
Thank you for reading through 🙂.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59308.58
ETH 2593.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46