ACHIEVEMENT 1 by @eosxiomara : INTRODUCTION POST

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

Hello lovely people of Steemit,

My name is Briggs. I'm 23 years old . I'm a student of University for Development Studies located in the Upper east region in Ghana. I study Geological Science and currently in my third year. I reside at Obuasi in the Ashanti region of Ghana.


!

Honestly, I haven't got any idea about cryptocurrency but I've heard only about bitcoin. I'm hoping to know more as time moves on.

I've got interest in stuff like sports especially, soccer; I like playing computer games too and watching documentaries about random things. I like reading books, I like horror movies, and I'm good at singing too. I'm also passionate about studying human behaviour, animals as well (I like animals and actually watch wildlife documentaries a lot).

I'm a person who welcomes and understands all sorts of people and behaviours but actually I don't really like people who look down on others, always belittling people and all. I dislike foul-mouthed people and people who always think they're better than others, like all the time. I believe we are all different people with different mentalities, backgrounds and all and there's always a chance to learn so its bad if you make others feel bad by incessantly letting them know you're always better than them, especially, in a rude way.

I hope to see posts about nature, wildlife and stuff, and sports-related posts . For starts, I'll be posting about my lifestyle, the interesting things I see about nature and some funny stuffs I find.

Steemit was recommended to me by a friend, @njaywan. He is still teaching me how I can go about it, how to post, what to post and such. I'm really glad I've found Steemit. I hope things work out as speculated. Thanks for getting time to read this post, I really appreciate it.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @eosxiomara. Our ghanaian community is happy to welcome you on board. Be sure to stay consistent and connect with lots of steemians on this platform.

Feel free to contact me about anything as I am ever ready to assist you. Welcome once again.

 4 years ago 

Thanks @njaywan

@eosxiomara Welcome to Steemit Community!

For a great start! We would like to invite you to join Newcomers Community. There is a program where you will go through a series of achievements and completing some tasks so you get to learn more about this great platform. For a start, please check out this post by @cryptokannon: Newcomers Achievement Program.

Do Not Forget To Follow @steemitblog & Twitter(Steemit) To Get The Latest Updates.

@ghostfacer99
Member: Steeming India Community

Welcome to the world of Steem!

If you want to get started right away, the following community could be of interest to you:


https://steemit.com/trending/hive-119463

You are also invited to take part in my daily delegation draws.
There are 100 and more SteemPower to be won every day.
100 SP can make the start much easier for newcomers in particular.
Here is the link to the current raffle:


https://steemit.com/hive-119463/@kryptodenno/dddd-15-dennos-daily-delegation-draw-incl-winner-of-7

I wish you a great time on our blockchain!

Steem on!

Yours @kryptodenno

 4 years ago 

thanks

Hi, @eosxiomara,
You are most welcome to the steem blockchain.
Kindly take a look at the notice board for the newcomers

Are you interested in learning about crypto?

I welcome you to participate in the weekly crypto courses from the various steemit crypto professors.

Get started by joining the newly created Crypto academy community.

 4 years ago 

thanks

 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @njaywan and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Welcome to Steemit and the Newcomer's Community. Be sure to complete the rest of your achievement tasks to understand how this ecosystem fully works.

For general information about what is happening on Steem follow @steemitblog.

The Steemit Team

 4 years ago 

🙏🏾🙏🏾

 4 years ago 

Hi @eosxiomara, Welcome to Steemit!

Nice Introduction Post👌

Steemit is a blockchain-based social media Dapp (decentralized application) that creates communities where users are rewarded for sharing their voice. It's a new kind of attention economy.

To help make your experience more enjoyable, we made a list of useful tips, links, and fun games to play on the Steem Blockchain. Continue Reading..

(And thanks @steemingcurators and @cryptokannon for making the original post)

Do Not Forget To Follow @steemitblog & Twitter(Steemit) To Get The Latest Updates.

Cheers🍻
Let's Connect👉 @y0gi😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61129.24
ETH 2376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54