Achievement 1: Verification through Introduction. Introduced to by @bossj23.|| 04-01-22

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

IMG_20220104_144408_849~2.jpg

INTRODUCTION

About Me

My name is Enwongo Okon, I'm a native of Uyo in Akwa Ibom State. A christian by religion, 18 years old of age. My birth date remains 5th May of every year. I am a male by gender, born into the family of six coming up as the third son.

Educational background

Presently I am a student of University of Uyo, Uyo Akwa-Ibom State studying chemistry education as a course.

Hobbies

I am a content maker, and educationist, a singer, spoken word minister, ballet dancer, not too introvert, easy to understand and slow to anger. I spend most of my time writing and exploring the world around me.

How I joined Steemit

At first I wasn't really sure of signing up steemit when I was introduced to it by @bossj23. He asked me a question that got me asking myself what really is steemit?

IMG_20220104_144434_786~2.jpg

"Do you know you can write quality post and get paid? Do you know you can pay your school fees using steemit? He asked.

I was so anxious to know what it's all about when I heard that, so I asked him to give clearer explanation on it . He said that steemit is a social media platform that you write post either how your day went, creative post, joining contest and promoting steem. When you do so, you'll be upvoted and whatever amount you are upvoted, you receive it in your wallet after 7 days and there are are a lot of communities that helps develop creativity in different phase of life."

Immediately I heard that I had to sign up but due to some unforeseen eventuality I found it difficult to upload my Achievement 1 post not until @bossj23 introduced me to some basics on how to use steemit.

Why I joined steemit

As an optimistic personality, I want to show the world that the narrative about education can really be changed. As a little boy who grew up under the supervision of great disciplinarians one of which is my parents, I had promised to make the world a better place for the upcoming generation to live in with total compatibility in relation to their local environment. As a student to fulfil this dream, there's need to raise fund for my education. So one of the reasons I joined steemit is to generate funds that will assist me in the school. Also to get new ideas and valid information about the world around me through creative post from other steemians.

Right now I am well convinced that steemit is super awesome. Believe me steemit is the best. I love steemit and am proud to be a steemian. What a wonderful community?

Sort:  
Loading...

Welcome to the steemit family dear @ennyz. I am pleased to have you join us here.
You have been verified and may move to the next achievement task.
To enjoy your experience here it will be wise if you try and finish all your achievement posts in the newcomers community, follow @steemitblog for #contest updates. Join communities like steemitfoods for your food posts, and steemalive for any other posts, steemitnursery where you can write about any topic of your choice, also, join steemkids community if you love kids and want to help them out. There are still other communities you can join with time.

There is need to interact with your fellow steemians, therefore, join the following groups African food lovers in telegram group, Join steemwomen whatsapp group, Join steemalive telegram group for Uyo and other cities without coordinator, Steemkids telegram group

we will put you through on how to make an acceptable posts in the communities.

You can start with #thediarygame season 3 where you will tell us about your days activities.

It's also very important for you to join #club5050. To join the club you need to power up at least 50% of your monthly earnings. You can also join #club75 where you will power up 75% of your earnings for 2 months or #club100 where you are to power up all your earnings for 3 months.

Welcome ones more. If you follow the rules, the sky will be your starting point, you will steem to the moon and beyond,trust me.
Love you dear!

Curation Rate- 3

 3 years ago 

Wow this is lovely

 3 years ago 

Hi, @ennyz,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thanks

 3 years ago 

Hello! Welcome to Steemit, I hope you do very well here on the platform, it is good that you are excited

I would like to invite you to a community called Crypto.Kids, it is a community exclusively for children and adolescents around the world (between 8 and 19 years old); Here you can participate in contests for other children, in the TBT-STEEMIT initiatives where you can remember and tell us about beautiful moments from the past, and in the FRIDAYUP, you can invite other kids you know. You are welcome to join our beautiful community, we are waiting for you <3 ... Greetings!

image.png

Sammy1109 (2).jpg

#onepercent #venezuela
βʏε🌺

 3 years ago 

Wow this is cuul
Sure I love it when am with children
I enjoy every moment of it

Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63491.17
ETH 2618.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79