Achievement 2@eneminyij: Basic steem security

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hi, Good day, nice to have you here.

The security of your STEEM account and wallet is so vital, and as such it is important to protect and preserve it.
It is also crucial for one to have good knowledge of the different keys including where and how it is being used.

IMG_20220118_190345.jpg

Have you retrieved your keys?

Yes, I retrieved them when my account was being created. They are

posting key
Active Key
Memo key
Owner key
Master key

Do you know each of these keys functions and restrictions?

Yes. I know that there are four Keys used for STEEM operations, namely: Master Password, Owner Key, Active Key and Posting Key.

Master Pasword Key is used to get all other keys. This key is used for generating other keys and not for social and financial operations.

Posting Key
This key is used for social networking actions, like posting, commenting and voting.

Active Key is used for performing financial operations such as, sending funds and updating profile.
It cannot be used to generate other keys or post, comment or vote.

Owner Key is used to reset any key of the account, decline voting rights, and also retrievelost account.

Memo Key is used to encrypt and decrypt memos.

How do you plan to keep your master key?

I plan to keep them offline and at a safe place.
And keep a printed copy in my diary.

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes I know how to transfer my steem token to another user

Simply, I log in to my wallet, head over to my liquid steem balance, click on the drop down arrow besides steem, then I select transfer

Screenshot_20220118-185621.png

On the box that came out, I inputed the username of the user I want to transfer to and the amount of steem I want to transfer as shown in the screenshot below

Screenshot_20220118-185741.png

And then I clicked next to complete the transfer.

Do you know how to power up your steem?

Yes, I know how to power up my steem.
I will simply log in to my wallet, then click on the arrow besides steem, then click on power up

Screenshot_20220118-185621.png

On the box that will come out, I will input the amount to power up. Eg 0.001. then I will click power up

Screenshot_20220118-185943.png

I hope this post will be helpful in understanding the street keys properly.

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Hello dear, please fix your tags. Use the following:
#achievement2, #steemexclusive, #nigeria, #basicsecurity.

Als, change the explanation of your active key to your own words. It's coming under the list of plagiarism. Thank you

Hi @eneminyij, your nice achievement has been verified by @ngoenyi from the steem greeters team.
You may now proceed to the next achievement task.
Thank you for completing this achievement.

It's also very important for you to join #club5050. To join the club you need to power up at least 50% of your monthly earnings. You can also join #club75 where you will power up 75% of your earnings for 2 months or #club100 where you are to power up all your earnings for 3 months.

Thanks again.

Task rate: 3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55128.91
ETH 2303.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31