Post to Introduce myself to steemit community

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20211126_170315.jpg

Hi everyone

My name is Emeka Chukwude. I am an origin of Agwu local government in Enugu State but I reside in Onitsha, Anambra State, Nigeria and I am 25 years old (born on 18th June). I learnt about steemit platform from @utibeoeffiongart and I must admit that this platform is amazing.

I attended St. Charles College, Onitsha, Anambra State, Nigeria and I am a graduate of University of Benin, Edo State, Nigeria. I am a Laboratory Scientist and I am currently enrolled in National Youth Service Corps (NYSC).

I run an NGO known as Bright Future Initiative, which runs free tests such as Hepatitis and HIV for people occassionally specifically those in rural areas. I got the inspiration to start the NGO during my internship- I realized that many people especially those in rural areas don't do medical check up because of financial challenges hence I took it as a challenge to organize and offer free rapid tests for people in rural areas.
I do collaborate with some friends and other professionals to carry out this task. I have also joined other organizations like Rotary Club Nigeria that do similar projects to carry out this tasks.

My Hobbies
I love interacting and meeting new people. I also love politics and news - I believe that good leadership is the key to transforming any society. I love international news so much - it attracts my interest so much and it has made me know alot about countries I havent even been to. I like innovation and I believe innovation and technology can transform the people of any society and create massive wealth in the society.

Cryptocurrency: A friend introduced me to crypto earlier this year and since then I still find myself learning more about crypto every day. I think crypto have come to stay and it is going to open the doors of fascinating ways of making money for generations to come and of course transform many lives. I have learnt certain things about crypto and crypto exchanges and I am still open to learning more things about crypto including from this platform.

I am really glad to join this platform and I believe I am going to explore so many opportunities with you guys.
Please I am open to making friends on this platform and exploring new opportunities.
Thank you all
I love u all❤❤❤

IMG_20201121_122144.jpg

IMG_20201121_122244.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...

Welcome dear

Loading...

Welcome on Steemit!


At first, we recommend you to continue making Achievement posts in Newcommers community and review this tutorial with the answers for the most important questions. Don’t you worry if for the first few days or even weeks you will be making the mistakes or writing great quality posts without expected income. Give yourself the time for learning all the stuff and being discovered by other users :) Write every day (or almost every day) and you will surely become successful at some point.

Before you will start writing, you have to select the communities where you want to be active. I recommend you to choose those of them that are related to your hobbies and, obviously, not too small. Personaly, I’d select any community with more than 75 users, but it’s your choice. To make it easier, I’m sending the link to the complete list of active communities on Steemit (searcher does not work well, so it’s better to use that list instead)

The complete list of active communities - December 2021


Finally, I would love to invite you to my own community Steem-Travelers. It’s all about traveling, culture, cuisine from all around the world, traditions et cetera. Plenty of great content to read and comment, plenty of interesting posts that you cound write there as well. We always appreciaate the best quality content, we are putting a lot of attention to the quality of the community announcements, graphics of the community as well as additional programs, like Guide with Travelers where you can offer your services as the local tour guide for some STEEM or Stay with Travelers where you can offer your apartment, room or bed in a shared room to rent for STEEM, a bit ‘Couchsurfing style’.

Join Steem-Travelers




Enjoy Steemit and feel free to ask me any questions if you don’t know something!


footer 4.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82