Achievement 2 @emymatt || Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello everyone
Greetings everyone This is my second Achievement post on basic security on Steem. Hope you like it....

images - 2021-08-16T014945.945.jpeg
Source
Introduction
Security is a a process in which one protects tender information that needs to be protected from certain users. Basic security on steem can be said as the common way in which a user prevents his steem account from others.

Yes in the process of creating my account I downloaded a PDF file that contains all my security Keys for major reasons

Yes I researched about the functions of the whole keys after I downloaded my PDF file containing all my security Keys

Posting key
This key is used intensively for submitting

  • up votes
  • down votes
  • claiming reward balances
  • muting account
  • selecting followers
  • deselecting followers

With this key it is the safest way to get access to an account....it thereby by ensure safety to the token's,it also reduces the Right of other users having access to the wallet.

Active keys
This key does not have much functions it is only required to confirm trades and transaction or change one's settings......

Memo keys
This key mainly deals on encryption and privacy. Memo keys is used for taking care of encrypted transactions and handling of encrypted messages. This key is very unique,it is the only key that have access to decrypt and encrypt message private in boxes sent and received with your personal account

Owner key
As the name implies this is a kind of key special in all ways. With the access of this key you will be enabled to change all the other Key's. This key must be secured with enough security. With this key your account can be snatched away from you.

Master password
This is a very delicate password....it is used to derive or retrieve all password listed above,its function is to calculate the corresponding private and public keys from the master password
Example

  • Owner key
  • posting key
  • memo key
  • Active key

With this all the Key's can be revived. Well since there is no possibility of recovering my master password If I don't have access to it. I Had to save it on an external hard drive,memory card,my personal PC,USB flash drive,and also saved it on my email account.

With the help of @basky14 I have leant how to transfer my steem token to another's user's account.

• The followings steps will enlightened you on how to share you steem token

  • click on the top right profile and click on wallet.

IMG_20210816_011552.jpg

  • click on Steem balance with a drop down arrow

IMG_20210816_011632.jpg

  • click on Transfer

IMG_20210816_011711.jpg

  • Input the user account name you'll be sending to and enter the amount you'll be sending to.

Screenshot_2021_0816_011044.jpg

  • Then I run entry on my active key to process the transaction.

Screenshot_2021_0816_011118.jpg

How to Power up
Yes,I know how to power up my steem. It is the easiest way. Firstly

  • I clicked on my wallet as usual

IMG_20210816_011552.jpg

  • Click on the drop down arrow and select Power Up.

IMG_20210816_011744.jpg

  • Then i carefully enter the amount I want to power up. I you can see I powered up the 12 steem in my wallet.

Screenshot_2021_0816_011236.jpg

Above is my achievement 2
Special greetings to @ngoenyi @cryptcannon @basky14 @pricelesspresh @bright-obias and to all that read my achievement 2

Below is my Achievement 1

Thanks for visiting

Sort:  

Hi i am Sumit one of the team member of Steem Greeter.

I am happy to announce that i have successfully verified your achievement 2 post. Now you are eligible for performing your achievement 3 which is about content etiquettes. You can refer this post for your next task.

Note:

Rate:2

 3 years ago 

Nice one dear... I love this your report

 3 years ago 

Thanks alot

 3 years ago 

🥳🥳🤗🤗🌹💕

 3 years ago 

Hi, @emymatt,

Your post has been supported by @heriadi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 59417.78
ETH 2588.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45