Achievement 2 @emran10- task: Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,
I hope you are all well and safe. I'm fine too
Today I will share my Achievement 2 task with you. I am a new user of this platform. So I will try to present to you as much as I know about steem.

Screenshot_2021-04-06-21-06-24-446_com.android.chrome.jpg

So let's get started,

I created a short Q&A session to show you how we can save the initial security keys on Steem.

Question: 1
Have you recovered all the keys to your Steemit account.
A. Yes, I recovered all my keys after signing up and I saved them in my personal account.

Question: 2

Do you know the total amount of steem keys and what it is?

Yes i known

Steem has total four kays

1.posting key
2.Active key
3.owner key
4.memo kay
Question: 3

Do you know what the functions are and what the restrictions are?

A. Yes, I know
The following is their explanation.

Screenshot_2021-04-06-21-10-31-803_com.android.chrome.jpg

Posting key

Posting keys can usually be used to post, but no money-related transactions can be completed with the post key. He needs another key.

Active key

This key is used to transact, in a word the active key is important in the transaction.

Owner key

Owner Key is very important. Everything can be changed through the owner. The most important of the four keys of Steemit is the owner key. So we should all keep this owner key in a safe and secure place.

Memo key
The memo key function is that if we verify or respond to a message, we may need this memo key.
Question: 4

Do you know what happens if someone else knows these four keys?

A. Yes, I know, if anyone else knows these keys, they can easily login to my account.

Question: 5

How do you plan to keep your master password?

A. The most important is the master password. And this is where I plan to secure my personal account.

Question: 6

Do you know how to transfer your Steem token to another Steem user?

A. Yes, i know that,
I need an active key to do this. I can do this by clicking on the dropdown next to my Steem Balance and selecting Transfer. After doing this, you must fill in the required details

Screenshot_2021-04-06-21-11-02-460_com.android.chrome.jpg

This was my steemit initial idea I hope everyone understands if something goes wrong let me know because I'm new here, if something goes wrong everyone will forgive.

   Thanks Everyone
Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @tarpan and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. You may now proceed to the next achievement task.

Keep following @steemitblog for updates.

Ok, thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50