# Achievement 1: My introduction to STEEMIT by @emmytammy

in Newcomers' Community9 months ago (edited)

Introduction

Picsart_24-01-03_17-00-47-746.jpg

My Name is Uche Emmanuel, I am 23 years old and I am from imo State in Nigeria, my steemit username is @emmytammy. I am a fashion designer who enjoy exploring different designs and styles in fashion industry, and I most love African wears. I am a really curious person and I love engaging in lot of things. I am always open to learn anything new.

Family background

I am the first child in the family of four. I was primarily raised by my mother. My siblings consist of two boys and a girl. We all almost share the same passion

Educational background

I currently signed out of a higher institutions and currently doing my final clearance for my Bachelor's Degree in Physics Education from Federal University Otuoke Bayelsa State. Apart from my educational degree, I have also gotten some learning experience in tailoring and have certifications in it as well.
I got my Senior School Certificate Examinations in 2016 and my NABTEB in the same year

Hobbies

IMG_20221108_185521_605.jpg

I love Drawing, it's an extra talent I got.
I love football as well, even if I'm not really good at it.
I also love coupling or fixing stuffs.

Experience with crypto

I have just a little experience with crypto, I have a binance account as a matter of fact but I don't really perform transactions and trading with it

Why I joined steemit?

Writing skills is one of the challenges I face and I am really willing to improve, I see this platform as the best place to improve that, apart from the bonuses I will get from it. Also, I am not much of a social person, this is the best way to meet people who share the same thoughts and Ideas.

How I came to know steemit

I never knew about this platform not until meet someone on a contact gain platform, I saw his status and asked him what it was, then he explained steemit to me. At first I thought it was going to be really difficult because of the processes and different passcode but I find the platform more amusing

Social life

https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100078898881951&mibextid=b1r3HaZxQ2aOKKJt

Sort:  

Hi @emmytammy

Can you mention who invited you to Steemit?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61821.96
ETH 2402.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57