Acheivement 6 by @emmyrubby || understanding curation and community|| in support of #club5050

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Good day to you all, wonderful people in this community, it's of great joy to me that I'm about rounding up my acheivement, to be frank, it wasn't easy but all thanks to @cryptokannon for her guidians on how to go about on each acheivements.
So I will be writing acheivement 6, which is about the understanding of curation and community.

PicsArt_11-12-05.38.47.jpg

TASK

  • Do you understand how voting and curation work in steemit?

  • What happens if you vote a post before 5 minutes mark after posting

  • Who will you vote for steem witness? and why?

  • Which Community will you join in steemit, and why?

DO YOU UNDERSTAND HOW VOTING AND CURATION WORK IN STEEMIT

Steemit has a reward pool, the reward that follows a vote, comes from the reward pool, voting begats curation, i.e curation is the reward gotten from a voted content.

IMG-20211111-WA0030.jpg

voting in steemit is simple, it just requires the green colour icon and the red colour icon, the green icon is for upvoting and the red icon is for downvoting, upvoting means rewarding a content, downvoting means removing rewards.

Screenshot_20211113-100531~2.png

If you curate post, you are getting 50% of the reward you distributed, also note that your voting power influences.

VOTING MANA: there's what is called voting Mana in steemit, it shows the percentage a user used in voting post and it is determined by your voting power.
Your voting Mana can be seen in steemdb.io or steemscan.com

IMG-20211111-WA0030.jpg

WHAT HAPPENS IF YOU VOTE A POST BEFORE 5 MINUTES MARK AFTER POSTING

On every post, 50% goes to the curator, After 5 minutes of posting, the 50% received by the curator is calculated in respect to the time the vote was casted.
Showing it on a table will be more understandable.

Timecurator rewardpool reward
Posting moment0%100%
At 1 minute20%80%
At 2 minutes40%60%
At 3 minutes60%40%
At 4 minutes80%20%
At 5 minutes and above100%0%

WHO WILL YOU VOTE FOR STEEM WITNESS? AND WHY?

Steem witnesses create blocks and uses a mechanism called "Delegated proof of stake".
For me, I think I will vote for @justyy and @steemchiller because they really did a wonderful work by developing steemworld.org and steemyy.com that has really been helping in the steemit platform and also makes steemit easier for the users.
So I believe we need those kind of people as a steem witness.

WHICH COMMUNITY WILL YOU JOIN IN STEEMIT AND WHY

The community I will join in steemit are as follows

  • STEEMALIVE: Steemalive is a very active and large community, each city has its own coordinators, you are sure to have votes as long as you make quality content because they encourage it a lot, anything can be posted there.

  • STEEMKID: this is another Community I will join because of my love for kids, I taught kids a lot in the church so it makes it easier for me to interact in the community.

  • STEEMSPORTS: sports has always been my hobbie, especially football, so joining STEEMSPORTS will give me opportunity to talk about football.

CONCLUSION

Thanks to the steemit team for introducing acheivements in helping users understand the platform better.
I'm glad I'm done with my acheivements and I believe I will put the knowledge I've acquired from the acheivements into good use.

Thanks once again @cryptokannon for all your guildlines.

#club5050 😊😊
We steem on

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thanks for completing Achievement 6: Understanding curation and the community feature. Congratulations in completing all the achievement tasks of the Newcomers' program. Kindly create an article compiling all the achievement tasks from 1-6.

Curation Rate 3


Keep following @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66299.06
ETH 3319.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69