Achievement 1: Introduction @emmarific.

in Newcomers' Community7 days ago (edited)

IMG20240614093707.jpg

INTRODUCTION
Hi Steemit family, my name is Emma but I love using my nickname which everyone mostly refers me with which is Emmarific. I am 33 years old. I recently came across a post in a different platform that led me to join this site. I am from Africa, a country called Kenya.

EDUCATION
I believe I have the basic knowledge of so many careers, ha-ha. I started school at the age of 4 years that is when I attended Nursery school. I can’t remember much of my experience but I remember some of the students laughed really hard when I peed my pants, so Nursery wasn’t fun for me although I had many friends. I late joined a Primary school; we used to go the same Primary with my siblings. Since I am the last born I was the last to finish school and I remember my parents had to take me to a boarding school since my grades weren’t so good. Luckily I did do well and ended up going to a secondary school that I didn’t like much either. I hated being away from my parents and siblings; I felt they never loved me. I never performed well, basically my education experience wasn’t good. I loved going to college since I had all the freedom I desired. I ended up studying Hotel Management and also managed to get a certification of IT. I ended up going in and out of Rehabs as well since I had started substance abuse so that really did affect my education. While at the Rehab I did learn a little bit of Psychology but never pursued the course afterwards.
I wish I managed to get a degree but I did manage to get several jobs as a Pastry Chef in some of the big hotels in my hometown. Employment didn’t really work for me so I started up a business; I was running my own hotel and unfortunately closed. I should definitely write a book but to cut the long story short I still live with my parents, and I have a daughter whom I’m raising single handedly. I lost my dad but my mother has definitely been a rock for our family.

WORK EXPERIENCE
I am currently a stay at home mum, and I love working from home. I have no physical job but I hope to get something to work on. I love earning online, so I prefer a job that I can work on online. I recently closed my hotel, so I just stay at the comfort of my home.

MY EXPERIENCE WITH CRYPTO
I don’t have much experience with Crypto except I’ve been working on a platform that helps me get free bit coins after every hour. The platform is Freebitco.in.

HOBBIES
I love to read and write, I love to binge watch series {I’m watching one as I write this article}, I’m currently watching The Oval. I also love to cook. I hang out with my friends occasionally and we always end up sharing most of our experiences, I also love meeting new friends. I love travelling and exploring new places as well.

LIKES

IMG20231219171405.jpg

IMG20240613143032 (1).jpg
I love trying out different cuisines and different meals from different cultures. I love being opened minded and hearing out everyone’s perspective.

DISLIKES
I hate judgmental people. I hate people who take time to badmouth someone, and believe every rumor that people always spread.

MY PASSION
My passion in life is to be my real authentic self. Despite people making judgments, or expectations of my life I desire to live life my own way, even if the world is against me. I wish to spread the same type of energy to everyone that is around me. The sky is the limit.

WHAT I WANT TO ACHIEVE FROM STEEMIT
I want to meet new people, share experiences, and learn from other people’s post. I also desire to learn new words and improve my grammar and writing skills.

HOW I CAME TO KNOW OF THIS GREAT PLATFORM.
I recently saw a post from a friend in a paid to post Forum and decided to join the platform to increase my chances of earning online.
Thanks @Pousinha.

FINAL NOTE
Thanks @Steemit for this opportunity to write on this platform.

#Introduceyourself #acchievement1 #Kenya

Sort:  

Hallo..selamat datang di steemit.
Aku juga pendatang baru, salam kenal..

Thank you so much @rinamareta22, I'm glad to be here and meeting you.
Hello there! Nice to meet you too! How are you finding your experience on Steemit so far?

Pengalaman sy berada di platform steemit ini tentu sangat menyenangkan..selain dapat mengasah kemampuan menulis saya dan juga dapat berkenalan dengan teman-teman dari berbagai negara. Saya dapat mengetahui banyak hal dari postingan teman-teman disini

I'm glad you're having a fantastic time. I also love learning new things so I enjoy reading and commenting on other posts from the other Newcomers.
I love the potential to earn cryptocurrency for my content that's a strong motivator and a unique feature compared to other social media platforms.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65557.61
ETH 3581.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47