ACHIEVEMENT1: INTRODUCE YOURSELF BY@emmanuelprince

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

IMG_20211126_131711_990.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Hello everyone,I'm so excited to be part of this esteemed family.

I'm grateful for the privilege given to me and I look forward,to making the best out of it.

BACKGROUND

Snapchat-667631618.jpg

My name is Emmanuel prince oche I'm a native of idoma from adoka,okapanehe council ward,oturkpo local government Benue state, nigeria

I was born on the 26th day of November 1996,
I'm the second born child of my family consisting of 5 boys and no female
and I happen to be the second born.

I was born in the city of kaduna,two months after my birth my parents moved to markurdi Benue state and are now based in abuja.

My Dad is a clergy man by profession (into tent making and does crude oil business)

My mum is an accountant by profession also into tradings buying and selling of Goods basically clothing's.

MY EDUCATION

In the month of February I began primary education in a public school Edo memorial nursery and primary school.

After which I proceeded to Anglican secondary school where I completed my secondary education (jss1-ss3) that is 2009-2015

I had a good background from my mum at home which gave me an upper hand in performance at school, presenting my school at several competition amongst which I won many.

I am currently completing my degree program in BA philosophy at the university of Benue BSU Benue state university I am a 300 level student of course at the top of my class one amongst the best with good grades.

MY CAREER

1637520253574.jpg

Apart from been a student,I also do music
I am a recording artist with the DZOAY RECORD label In markurdi,with alot of beautiful songs.

MY HOBBIES

IMG_20211119_000845_602.webp

I reflect an excellent and acceptable personality including passion,generosity and kind heartedness.

I'm also well determined and vigorous individual,yet extraordinarily calm and brave.

I encourage standing for what I believe in and doing it through God's wisdom,because nothing can be done without God's knowledge he has to be involved if success must be achieved.

I believe success is a function of your mindset.

I am a christian and I worship at GCMI Glory carriers ministry international markurdi high level and I serve as a choir member in my church..

HOW I HAPPENED TO KNOW ABOUT STEEMIT

I got to know about steemit from my friend @patienceotis. She got to know about steemit from @peterabagi.

she told me about this platform and how that it has made impact on the lives of so many and insisted that I be part of this platform.

WHY I JOINED STEEMIT

Based on @patience-otis explanations and my research done on the platform I got the following information.

  1. It is transperency

  2. It is a reward system

  3. It is a community

  4. Everybody is welcome

  5. It is a place of freedom of speech

CONCLUSION

I'm overwhelmed to know #steemit and I'm ready for the journey that I'm rightly about to start with #Steemit.

special thanks to the @steemalive community the achievements are huge and I'm greatful to be part of this greatness.

Thank you @thebeloved001,@patience-otis for the guide thus far.

I want to say a very big thank you to @peterabagi for helping me through this whole process.

I'm most greatful and thankful to him for not keeping this great opportunity to himself but opening it to the general public,so as to give young people like us the opportunity to learn and get to be busy

Thank you one more time sir,I really appreciate this is going a long way sir.

Thanks
CC;

@peterabagi

@focusnow

@samuel20

@ngoenyi

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Hello @emmanuelprince
You've made a great choice and I say Welcome to Steemit

Keep Steeming and make quality content
You're doing well sir 🙌🔥

 2 years ago 

Thank you @theboloved001

Welcome to the steem platform.

 2 years ago 

Thank you

Welcome to the steemit family dear @emmanuelprince. I am pleased to have you join us here.
You have been verified and may move to the next achievement task.
To enjoy your experience here it will be wise if you try and finish all your achievement posts in the newcomers community, follow @steemitblog for #contest updates. Join communities like steemitfoods for your food posts, and steemalive for any other posts, steemitnursery where you can write about any topic of your choice, also, join steemkids community if you love kids and want to help them out. There are still other communities you can join with time.

There is need to interact with your fellow steemians, therefore, join the following groups African food lovers in telegram group, , Steemkids telegram group

we will put you through on how to make an acceptable posts in the communities.

You can start with #thediarygame season 3 where you will tell us about your days activities.

Welcome ones more. If you follow the rules, the sky will be your starting point, you will steem to the moon and beyond,trust me.
Love you dear!

Curation Rate- 3

 2 years ago 

Okay will do that

 2 years ago 

Hi, @emmanuelprince,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much I appreciate I love steemit

Welcome on Steemit!


At first, we recommend you to continue making Achievement posts in Newcommers community and review this tutorial with the answers for the most important questions. Don’t you worry if for the first few days or even weeks you will be making the mistakes or writing great quality posts without expected income. Give yourself the time for learning all the stuff and being discovered by other users :) Write every day (or almost every day) and you will surely become successful at some point.

Before you will start writing, you have to select the communities where you want to be active. I recommend you to choose those of them that are related to your hobbies and, obviously, not too small. Personaly, I’d select any community with more than 75 users, but it’s your choice. To make it easier, I’m sending the link to the complete list of active communities on Steemit (searcher does not work well, so it’s better to use that list instead)

The complete list of active communities - December 2021


Finally, I would love to invite you to my own community Steem-Travelers. It’s all about traveling, culture, cuisine from all around the world, traditions et cetera. Plenty of great content to read and comment, plenty of interesting posts that you cound write there as well. We always appreciaate the best quality content, we are putting a lot of attention to the quality of the community announcements, graphics of the community as well as additional programs, like Guide with Travelers where you can offer your services as the local tour guide for some STEEM or Stay with Travelers where you can offer your apartment, room or bed in a shared room to rent for STEEM, a bit ‘Couchsurfing style’.

Join Steem-Travelers




Enjoy Steemit and feel free to ask me any questions if you don’t know something!


footer 4.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66407.66
ETH 3025.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69