Achievement 2 // Basic security of steem By @emmanuel59

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago
Hello and greetings to everyone in the #newcomerscommunity community to continue moving forward today I will make my achievement 2 and answer the basic security questions of steem.

Questions.

1) Have you obtained and saved all the passwords?

If I have saved them in my mail on the phone, apart I have them printed, and just in case I also have them written down in my notebook.

2) Do you know all the functions and constraints of the keys?

With the help of other people who already knew, they explained to me and I was able to learn each function which turned out to be quite understandable and simple, among which we have,

  • Posting key: In it we can make publications, we can give our votes, in the same way we can do resteem.

  • Activation key: It allows us to transfer funds, we can power up and it allows us to convert steem dollars and update our profile picture.

  • Owner password: We have to use it only when necessary, because it can change the other keys.

  • Key memo: It allows us to encrypt and decrypt when transferring funds.

3) How do you plan to keep your master key safe?

I have it in safe places where only I can enter.

4) Do you know how to transfer your Steem tokem to another steem user account?

Upon entering we go to where it says Steem and then select steem, and then press the transfer option.

image.png

We must also place the user to whom we want to transfer, the memo and the amount

image.png

Then we fill in the request fields and verify that the data is correct so that everything goes well.

5) Do you know how to perform the power up steem process?

We go to our wallet and press where it says Steem and then we select power up.

image.png

At this point we must locate ourselves and click Turn on which will take us to a drop-down window to fill in data

image.png

I finish my achievement 2 by thanking you for reading my post, greetings and blessings to all

Sort:  

Hi i am Sumit one of the team member of Steem Greeter.

I am happy to announce that i have successfully verified your achievement 2 post. Now you are eligible for performing your achievement 3 which is about content etiquettes. You can refer this post for your next task.

Note:

Rate:2

 3 years ago 

Hi, @emmanuel59,

Your post has been supported by @edlili24 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86