ACHIEVEMENT ONE:MY INTRODUCTORY POST TO THE NEW COMER'S COMMUNITY

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210417_181926.jpg

INTRODUCTION: My name is Emmanuel Edem Archibong. I am 20years old, a Nigerian and currently residing in Nigeria. I hail from Akpabuyo local government in Cross River State, a tribe bless with diverse cultural heritage and amazing/delicious food. Just learnt about the steemit food, hope to be uploading some of my foods there, with recipe and how to prepare them.

CAREER: I am a medical student in the university of Port Harcourt in Rivers State, Nigeria. Have always had the dream of being part of the people putting smiles on people's face by saving lives. Beyond the broad scope of medicine, I am deeply in love with neurosurgery

MY PERSONALITY: I am a very optimistic person, even in the face of overwhelming odds. I stay calm, will also be posting inspirational/motivational blog. I believe will help someone, really in need of hope to move on smoothly with the crypto experience or anything else in life.

HOBBY: –Reading I love reading books, fictions and non fictions, self improvement books, financial books, etc. Some of my best books are:

  1. Become a better you by Joel Osteen
    2.How to win and influence friends by Dale Carnegie
    3.Increase your financial IQ by Robert Kiyosaki
    Some of my best movies are:
    1.The Good doctor
    2.The resident
    3.The flash
    4.Coming to America

OTHER HOBBY– Cooking, writing, travelling and Researching.
I hope to explore more things I would love doing later on, that's why I keep myself open to the endless possibilities in life.
Dislikes:Lying,Stealing, etc.

MY AIM OF JOINING STEEMIT: I love interacting with people of similar goals and mindset. Rather than just writing and having my writeup read by just a few people around me. I believe steemit will help me get to meet more people. I hope to learn more about cryptocurrency here, as I have a little knowledge of it. Seems the world of money is heading in that direction. I also hope to hone my writing skills and experience more of the world, outside the walls of medical school, by reading and commenting on great posts here.

EXPECTATIONS FROM ME: I will be writing about cryptocurrency as I learn along the way.I will write about medicine(diseases and preventions method), my cookings, inspirational blogs and my belief hopefully. I hope to expand my horizon and get to write on other areas of life too.

medications-1628372_1920.jpg
https://pixabay.com/illustrations/medications-capsules-pills-medicine-1628372/

cryptocurrency-3085139_1920.jpg
https://pixabay.com/photos/cryptocurrency-business-finance-3085139/

HOW I GOT TO KNOW ABOUT STEEMIT: I came to know about steemit from a very good friend of mine, a doctor and my mentor in medschool. I am forever thankful to him @weirdestwolf. I am really grateful to be part of this community.
Special appreciation to @cryptokannon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45