Achievement 1 Introduction to Newcomers Community | 17-02-2023 | @EmergingCrypto

in Newcomers' Communitylast year (edited)

Introduction

Good day, everyone! I hope you all had a great week and thank you for reading my introduction in the Newcomers Community. My name is Jon Lira, I am based in Lisbon, PT, and I am the Founder and CEO of EmergingCrypto.io. We're a web3 media startup and the 🌍's only weekly newspaper dedicated to web3 news from emerging markets. We also have a podcast on YouTube called EmergingVoices where we interview web3 thought leaders from Emerging Markets. You can view season one full length interviews and clips on YouTube.

Steemit Verification.jpg

How I Got Here

There were a couple of instances recently when I became familiar with Steemit. A local acquaintance of mine mentioned the site to me and I also saw it featured in the HBO docuseries "The Anarchists".

How I Plan To Contribute To Steemit

As I mentioned in the introduction, @EmergingCrypto publishes the 🌍's only weekly newspaper dedicated to web3 news from emerging markets. We provide our readers a weekly news recap with summaries of the top stories in web3 from Africa, Asia, Eastern Europe, and Latin America and the Caribbean.

We distribute our newspaper to readers via email, LinkedIn, and on web3 WhatsApp and Telegram groups.

In the spirit and ethos of web3 and decentralization, I plan to also publish our weekly news recap here on Steemit so readers around the world can stay up-to-date with web3 news from the fastest growing regions for web3 adoption.

A Little About Me

As I mentioned at the top, I am based in Lisbon. Prior to EmergingCrypto I spent 10.5 years in banking. In addition to running EmergingCrypto, I am also getting a masters in blockchain and digital currency from the University of Nicosia.

How to connect with me

If you'd like to connect with me and follow EmergingCrypto on social media, here is our LinkTree

Sort:  
 last year 

It's my delight to welcome you to Steemit platform @emergingcrypto. Truly you will love it here!! There are numerous opportunities to form new friendships here, you will learn about various things and be rewarded as a content creator. To be successful in the platform there several things to do now that you're done with your introductory post:

Continue with other achievement tasks. Follow @steemitblog to get timely update from the Steemit team. Join different communities and be active to receive support. You can join Steem4nigeria community to meet with African Users. Please tab here to see all the Communities.

Taking part in contest is a way forward too, for this follow @disconnect for new contest alert. My best wishes for you as you start your journey here. Do not hesitate to ask anything that seems confusing. Once again welcome!!!

 last year 

Thank you very much!

 last year 

You're welcome 🤗 I hope to read your news soon!

 last year 

Hello @emergingcrypto it's good to have you here, I hope you enjoyed your stay in the platform. But please for your achievement to be verified you need to upload another verification photo, please don't edit it. Again for us to be sure you're the owner of the site just make a post using your site, put the link to this your introductory post as part of your post in your site. Then drop the link to that post under this comment. Thank you in advance for complying!

 last year 

Hello @goodybest - Here is the link as requested: https://emergingcrypto.io/achievement-1-introduction-to-newcomers-community-17-02-2023-emergingcrypto/

Just to be clear, in order for the achievement to be verified the follow up request was to just create a post on my site linking this introductory post?

Here is a 2nd photo as requested:

WIN_20230219_19_36_10_Pro.jpg

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55