Achievement4 by @emaeyakjames task: Applying markdowns

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello great steemians, I enjoyed being here with you guys and promised to continue be.

After my achievement 1 - 3 post has been approved, I'm here to present my achievement 4 post which is on applying markdowns.

Screenshot_20210630-203629.png

https://www.markdownguide.org/basic-syntax/

Markdowns according to my understanding in steemit is simple short cut. That's a tool use to perform task easily.

In computer, we have short cuts such as Ctrl B which is for bolding of text, Ctrl C which is to copy, etc.

Similarly, steemit we have different markdowns which I will try as much as possible to identify and apply them here.

Bold
Bold in steemit is achived by putting the word to be bold in double asterisk (what we called star *), example is bold .

Italicize
This is achived in the computer using Ctrl I, but in steemit it is achived using one asterisk at the front and back of the word you want to italicize. Example, steemit

Another short cut of having italic is by putting one underscore (_) in from and the back of the word you want to italicize, example, steemit

At (@)
This is pronounced as "at", it can also call address sign.
In steemit it is use in mentioning people, example, @ngoenyi. The mentioned person will get notification.

Tilde (~)
This is use in achieving cross over of a word or words. Two tildes is put in front and back of the word to be crossed over. Example: I am tired

Hash (#)
This used in tagging person or something.
One hash(#) sign is use at the back of the tagged world.

Example: #steemalive

Quote
To quote a word from another person.
There are different types or style of quote in steemit.

Block quote
For example, I quote from late Luck Dube

I remember that I called my mama on a
telephone, and tell her I'm getting married.

Nested quote
For example, I quote from late Luck Dube

I remember that I called my mama on a

telephone, and tell her I'm getting married.

Block quote with other elements

For example,

The plan was was successful but we need

-money
-land
-house

Table
Table of my achievement 1-4 in steemit
|____________________________|
camouflage|
|____________________________|
|Achievement 4. |markdowns. |
|____________________________|

Thank you for your time.

Cc
@ngoenyi
@cryptokannon
@bright-obia
@sumit71428

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Congratulations!

You have passed Achievement 4 on Applying Markdown. Understanding the basic Markdown skills and the use of some advanced markdown tags on the steemit platform.

RemarkRate
Presentation0.5
Tasks complete1
Engaging0.5
Total2

Rating: 2
Pending Verification: No
Please get ready for the next task on understanding the tools used on the steem ecosystems. Achievement 5 -1: Review steemworld.org Links . You expected to explain how to check Reward and explain Author, Curation, and Beneficiary Rewards.

With a reputation of 50+ and 125 Steem Power, you can join the Introductory courses open to anyone (Beginners level) in the Crypto Academy Community, complete courses and rewards.


Thanks
Greeter Helper

Hello dear,

Please I will like to invite you to join our new community steemkids. impacting the lives of kids through Steem.

subscribe to our community

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-139765

you can check out our contest below.

weekly contest

https://steemit.com/hive-139765/@ngoenyi/ngoenyi-contest-8-or-or-share-your-joys-in-your-steemit-journey-or-or-15-liquid-steem-up-for-grab

we await your participation.

 3 years ago 

Have joined

 3 years ago 

Hi, @emaeyakjames,

Your post has been supported by @nattybongo from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85