Achievement1@elxavier: This is my introduction post to steemit

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

IMG_20201027_135022_103_1603803116740.jpg

I am so glad to be part of this group known as steemit. I have been looking for a platform where I can make money and also friends. Recently,I heard about Steemit and how they pay when you post things on there platforms. So I saw this as a big opportunity to make new friends and also make money. I am so happy and I look forward to meeting new people around the globe. I was introduced to this platform by @focusnow. I am very happy that my account is finally ready,and I am going to make my first post.A big thanks to the Steemit team for providing me with this opportunity.

My Background

My name is Ada Tasie .I am 41years old. I was born on 7th October,1979. I am from Amaigbo in Nwangele Local Government Area in Imo State, Nigeria. The name of my parents are Mr. and Mrs. Amaechi Tasie. I was born into a family of 6 children (4 boys and 2 girls). I grew up in Aba which is a large city in Abia State, Nigeria. My father is a trader who deals in electronics while my mother is also a trader who deals in clothing materials which I took after.

My Academics

I undertook my primary school education at Okigwe road primary school,Aba,Abia State,Nigeria. After that, I attended St. Catherine Secondary School,Nkwere which is in Imo State,Nigeria. After secondary school,I took JAMB but my father passed away. I couldn't further my education because of lack of resources (money).So, I took up trading. I now deal in all kinds of textile materials.

IMG_20201027_221229_1.jpg

My Hobbies

I love reading novels and singing. This helps me to pass out time when I have nothing doing (leisure).

My Marital Status

I am married to Mr. Paul Onuegbu from Okwelle in Onuimo Local Government Area,Imo State, Nigeria. I am a mother of 3.

IMG_20201027_215849_3.jpg

Why I joined Steemit

I joined Steemit because it is a platform that helps people share their knowledge and ideas through the power of blogging. It also provides me with an opportunity to make new friends around the world or globe. Well-done Steemit.

Sort:  

@elxavier. Welcome to Steemit. This is a nice place to learn and connect with great minds. But you need to be active and engage with others. A great way to start is by replying all the comments in this post. Write about how you spent your day in #thediarygame. Check the #contest tag. Join communities and support others. Get updates each morning by following @steemitblog. If you are active and engage with others, you will grow fast. Welcome!!!

 4 years ago 

Thanks @focusnow. I look forward to supporting others

 4 years ago 

@elxavier welcome to steemit community. You will enjoy it.

Good morning ma'am..
Nice to have you in our midst.

Feel free to participate in everything
Join the #diarygame and #lidreports

And follow @steemitblog for updates

Welcome once again

 4 years ago 

Thanks. I will definitely be part of most things

 4 years ago 

Welcome to Steemit @elxavier
You have made a right step in the right direction.Feel free to participate in the ongoing diary game and other contest.
You can also read and comment on other people's post.
I am looking forward to reading you Achievement 2 post.
Congratulations on joining Steemit

#onpercent #nigeria

Welcome to steemit @elxavier.you will enjoy it more.keep on commenting on peoples post

#twopercent #nigeria

 4 years ago 

Hi, @elxavier.
Welcome to the steem blockchain.
Follow @steemitblog for updates on steemit for upcoming contests and challenges
Follow @musicforsteem for music.

 4 years ago 

Thank you @fombae. It is a pleasure to finally be in this great platform. I look forward to sharing my knowledge and ideas to you guys and also more votes.

 4 years ago 

Congratulations!!!! You have been upvoted by @focusnow and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. You may now proceed to the next achievement task.

 4 years ago 

I am definitely going to complete my next achievement task

Welcome to steemit @elxavier

 4 years ago 

Thanks

 4 years ago 

@elxavier, you are welcome to Steemit ma'am.
It's nice to have you here.
Explore the goodies here.
Looking forward to see what you've got for us here.
It's nice to that you were able to make it to your introduction post, you can now proceed to your achievement 2.
#twopercent
#nigeria

You are welcome home @elxavier, feel free to show your talents here. You also do have a beautiful family I must say.

Welcome here once more.

#twopercent #nigeria

 4 years ago 

Your very welcome to this platform!
Follow @steemblog for more updates on contest on steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57932.25
ETH 2469.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37