My Achievement2//basicsecurity//@elvina-b#club5050

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

Introduction
Hello there 👋 steemians hope we all are doing great. Well am here to write on my achievement 2 which is the basic of security tips on steemit. And I will love you all to check it out and verify it if am correct.
Question 1:
HAVE YOU RETRIEVE ALL YOUR KEYS ON STEEMIT
Answer:
YES I have. To retrieve all my keys, I opened to my steemit wallet with my personal master key and clicked on keys & permission
Screenshot_20220829-141757.jpg
W5LtFUPm6g7111bbdcuxu3bfUg5qaCq8seb5paCtrrT7zPH9X5V1LxwkDjYVkQSA8Qr5B2q4cJqBGQcbWMSNFUAnHWvs6pGZxHCYTBRtU5byqqVN4883wUztYbmB7pKfsXUfTtyAW5VHQh1Rc1oFTppqJPTux.png
Question 2:
DO YOU KNOW EACH OF THSES KEYS FUNCTIONS AND RESTRICTIONS
Answer:
YES I do. From my steemit wallet I came across all the keys which I saw their functions and restrictions. To begin with, we have the following keys.
Firstly,
~Posting key: it helps us to login into our social network such as steemit and it’s also used when we want to perform social actions on steemit like voting, commenting, and posting.
~Active key: still on my wallet, I learned about the activekey which it's mainly used to perform money actions like transferring and exchanging tokens on steemit.
~Owners key:. It's the most important key on steemit here, the owner key enable you to recover stolen or lost accounts and it can also be use in changing other keys.
~Memo: It's used to encrypt and decrypt private massages that are sent through the Blockchain.
~Public key: They're use to look up for past transactions. They are not required for login on steemit.com and therefore no need storing them.
Question 3:
HOW DO YOU PLAN TO KEEP YOUR MASTER KEY PASSWORD?
Answer:
To preserve my master key, I downloaded the PDF and stored in my Gmail account, and I also did store the PDF in my mom's account since she will hardly know what it's used for then I wrote it down on my notepad and my word so it's kept save. With all this am certain I can't post my keys
Question 4:
DO YOU KNOW HOW TO TRANSFER YOUR STEEM TOKENS TO ANOTHER STEEM USER ACCOUNT?
Answer:
YES I do.
-First I will go to my steemit profile
-Click on my wallet and login
-From I will click on my steem balance which a series of options will pop up like ( Transfer, Transfer to savings, power up, Trade, and Market.)
-I will now click on transfer which I will be required to fill the spaces provided from there I click on next. And done.
Screenshot_20220829-141628.jpg
W5LtFUPm6g7111bbdcuxu3bfUg5qaCq8seb5paCtrrT7zPH9X5V1LxwkDjYVkQSA8Qr5B2q4cJqBGQcbWMSNFUAnHWvs6pGZxHCYTBRtU5byqqVN4883wUztYbmB7pKfsXUfTtyAW5VHQh1Rc1oFTppqJPTux.png
Question 5:
DO YOU KNOW HOW TO POWER UP YOUR STEEM?
Answer:
YES I DO, first I will open my profile then click on my wallet and login from there I will click on my steem balance and take the option which says power up as seen below
Screenshot_20220829-141652.jpgW5LtFUPm6g7111bbdcuxu3bfUg5qaCq8seb5paCtrrT7zPH9X5V1LxwkDjYVkQSA8Qr5B2q4cJqBGQcbWMSNFUAnHWvs6pGZxHCYTBRtU5byqqVN4883wUztYbmB7pKfsXUfTtyAW5VHQh1Rc1oFTppqJPTux.png
then I click fill the options and click on OK to finalize my power up.
Conclusion
Toconclude, I will love to say a very big thanks to @desireforku,@chiabertrand and @steemcameroon for their great support and to say it was not really easy preserving my keys but I did it finally.
Cc:

@chant
@tignoga
@hopelopo
@tangwe-rene

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Congratulations to you on this achievement2 task my dear. I believe by now you already know so much about all your keys, how to power up and how to transfer funds from one account to another.

However, you will still have to work so much on your markdowns and I'm pretty sure that when you complete your achievement4 task, you will alot on how to use good markdown stylings

 2 years ago 

Ok thanks a lot

You have successfully completed achievement 2. You can proceed to task 3.

Now that you know how to power up, I recommend you keep powering-up.

R2

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much I will continue my power ups

 2 years ago 

Hi, @elvina-b,

Your post has been supported by @event-horizon from the Steem Greeter Team.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.34
ETH 2738.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61