Achievement2 post

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

1631525492302.png

  • Review:
    "Question One"
  • Answer
    "Question Two"
  • Answer:
    "Master Password:
    Posting key:
    Active Key:
    Private Owner key:
    Memo Key:"

"Question Three"

  • Answer

"Question Four"

  • Answer

"Question five"

  • Answer

*Which comes with the following images:

  • IMAGE ONE
  • IMAGE TWO
  • IMAGE THREE
  • IMAGE FOUR
  • IMAGE FIVE
  • IMAGE SIX.

@ellla achievement2 post:
I hope we are all doing well. Having successfully completed the achievement 1 task, I am now carrying out the next task which emphasizes on basic security.
I will be answering a few questions and I will as well give a tutorial about this important topic.

Question One
HAVE YOU RETRIVED ALL YOUR KEYS FROM STEEMIT?
Yes I have and I have also saved it in a PDF file and sent it to my email.

Question Two
DO YOU KNOW EACH OF THESE KEYS FUNCTIONS AND RETRICTIONS?

Yes I do. Each key is special and serves its own specific purposes.
They are:

  • Master Password:
    This is a very powerful key and it is used to generate every other key including the owner key.

  • Posting key:
    This key allows you to login into your account and take further actions such as creating posts,commenting, follow and muting other accounts.

  • Active Key:
    This key allows you to perform transactions such as transferring of funds to other accounts, powering up or down, converting steem dollars.

  • Private Owner key:
    This key is very important and should be used only when necessary because it can change any of this keys listed above.

  • Memo Key:
    This key is used for encrypting and decrypting memos when performing transactions such as transferring funds.

Question Three
HOW DO YOU PLAN TO KEEP YOUR MASTER PASSWORD?
I have saved my master password to my PDF and email, which are equally guarded with a Password in other to deny anyone except me access . I also wrote it down in a note book in case anything goes south with the other means I used in protecting it.

Question Four
DO YOU KNOW HOW TO TRANSFER YOUR STEEM TOKEN TO ANOTHER STEEM USER ACCOUNT?

Yes I do and I am also going to demonstrate how.
First, you go to your wallet

Screenshot_20210913-141200_1.png
Then click on the figure showing how many steem tokens you have, on the arrow to be precise

An image of the list of options
Screenshot_20210913-141200_2.png
A list of options will appear
Then click on transfer

Screenshot_20210913-142946_1.png

Once you click it a box will come out as shown below

Screenshot_20210913-141246_1.png

Then you type in the name of the user you are transferring to.
It will require you to use a key to confirm the transaction so in this case you will be using your active key.

Question Five
DO YOU KNOW HOW TO POWER UP YOUR STEEM

Yes I do and I will also be demonstrating how.
Still under your wallet, click on steem

IMG_20210913_142123.jpg

Then select power up.
IMG_20210913_144226.jpg

In which you will successfully power up your steem.
Thanks.

Special thanks
@benton3
@krsuccess
@disconnect

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58994.66
ETH 2596.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43