#Acheivement 2: Basic security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community11 months ago

Hello to everyone ,I completed my achievement 1 task.
with your permission I want to complete achievement 2 task.

Questions To Be Answered

70c22090-334f-42ee-837a-6551389c6e51.jpg

Question 1
Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?
yes ı have ,also written them in my notebook and saved them in my gmail.

Question2
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?
i learned the features and restrictions of keys in dear @cryptokannon 's post

Question 3
How do you plan to keep your master password?
First of all, I took a pdf print of my master password, wrote it in my notebook and copied it to my computer, I don't think anyone can steal it easily.Even if it is stolen i know how to recover it using my master password.

Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
Transfer to another person, I have to log in with my active key then go to my steam in my wallet and click on the drop down menu.Then click on transfer and select the transfer, then type the name of the account you want to transfer and set the amount

Question 5
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?
First of all you need to login wallet then choose power up, and then type the amount you want to power up, and click okay

intended use of keys

mmaspol.jpg

Posting Key:This is the most basic key on steemit. posting key is serves to comment, delete, resteem, vote, and follow or mute other accounts.The posting key is the password we use to log in steemit every day.

Active Key: Active key is one of the important keys on steemit.with the active key transferring money, powering up/down transfers, converting steem dollars, voting for witnesses, changing profile information can be done

Owner Key:Owner key is only used in an emergency situations .owner key is the most important key It's used to reclaim a hacked password and also it can alter any account's key

Master Key:Master key must be kept secure as it can be used to access an account and generate other keys

Memo Key:This key is used for encrypting and decrypting memos when transferring funds.

Thank you for helping me understand the system. I hope you verify my post
@cryptokannon
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@steemcurator03
@kiwiscanfly
@steemcurator07
@steemcurator08
@focusnow
@marydexplorer
@trafalgar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65969.85
ETH 3429.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68