Achievement 2: Understanding steemit security system

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello steemian
My name is Ekemini mbang,
I am glad to have complete my achievement one, and I have proceeded to achievement 2 which has to do with the steem basic security, am very grateful to @cryptokannon for mentoring on achievements on the newcomer community.

1588745733311.webp
Source

Question1.

HAVE YOU OBTAINED AND SAVED ALL YOUR PASSWORD FROM STEEMIT ?

Yes I have, when I opened my STEEMIT account they sent me all my STEEMIT passwords and I saved them in my email.

QUESTION 2.

DO YOU KNOW ALL THE RESTRICTIONS AND USE OF YOUR STEEMIT KEYS ?

Yes, each of the keys has it own different function or use, which are as follows;

  • Post key

  • Activation key

  • Owner key

  • Memo key

  • Posting key
    The post key allow us to make post, comment, vote and edit our post, resteem and follow or silence different users. As we give use to the post key it becomes unguarded, so we must take it as duty not to give it excessive use.

  • Activation key
    The activation key is a option that is used for actions, which includes transferring, powering up, converting steem dollars and publishing orders in the market and also of updating details in our profile.

  • Owner key
    The owner key is a very important key and is very powerful and useful that with it we can use and change any of our keys. Therefore, we must store in a safe place and use it storeminar when it is needed.

  • Memo key
    This key is used to encrypt and decrypt memos when making a transfer on the platform.

QUESTION 3

HOW DO YOU PLAN TO KEEP ALL YOUR STEEMIT KEYS SAFE ?

The way I plan to keep all my keys saved is to keep them in a safe place that won't be expose to avoid being tempered or hacked by internet fraudster

QUESTIONS 4

How do you plan to keep your master password?

I plan saving my pass by writing it down in a paper then ,I will save it in a place that water will not enter. Not only on box but I will save it in 2-3 boxes. So as to keep it very safe incase one is misplaced .

QUESTION 5

Do I know how to transfer my steem token to another steem user account?

Yes, I know. These are the steps:

  • Step 1- Go to wallet
    Screenshot_20211212-193305.jpg

  • Step2

Click drop down arrow

Screenshot_20211212-193305.jpg

  • Step 3
    You will see a space to insert the person username

Screenshot_20211212-193338.jpg

  • STEP 4
    Enter the required key and steem will be transferred

Screenshot_20211212-193351.jpg

QUESTION 6

Do I know how to power up my steem?

I do know how to power and I will be explaining using the following step below

  • Step1- Go to wallet then steem

Screenshot_20211212-193305.jpg

  • Step2-
    Here I will click on the arrow that is close to the figure and after that I click power up

Screenshot_20211212-193305.jpg

  • Step 3
    Enter the amount

Screenshot_20211212-193815.jpg

  • step 4

Enter private key and steem will be converted to steem power

Screenshot_20211212-193831.jpg

Am very happy for the mentoring and wish my post is verify as I anticipate my achievement 3

Thanks to
@bright-obias

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hi, @ekeminimbang,

Your post has been supported by @amjadsharif from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59374.25
ETH 2544.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47