My introduction to the newcomers community

in Newcomers' Communitylast year (edited)

Introduction

Hi friends, I am Dan, Ekaette Christopher from Onna In Akwa Ibom State here in Nigeria. My Stemit username @ekaettedan
I am happily married with two handsome boys and a beautiful girl. I have a caring husband and I feel my family is a small heaven of peace.

IMG_20230216_135920_201.jpg

My family and I live in the city of Uyo, the capital of akwa Ibom State, a peaceful city in the south of Nigeria.
I speak English and Ibibio and that is the language spoken in this part of the world.

Education

I obtained my W.A.E.C in 2005 at the comprehensive secondary school afaha inang in onna local government area here in Akwa Ibom State.

Then I went for a higher National deploma and abstained my OND in computer science from heritage polytechnic in eket local government area still in Akwa Ibom State.

Work

I am currently working with Bright Stars Model Secondary school located in Aka itiam street in Uyo.
I am working as a Computer Operators in the school an I have worked with Bright Stars for the past 10 years. My kids all schooled at bright stars where I work.
The working environment is friendly.

16765531741267082846369292697436.jpg

Hobby

I love volleyball as a sport and played in the school team in my secondary school years. I still love volleyball but have not played for some time now,
I love reading, traveling and cooking for my family.

Dislikes

I don't like foot ball, dishonesty and lies.

The type of post I like

I will love to read about family life and parenting, good food and exercise. I will be writing posts in this areas and more.
Post about my work, it's challenges and what keeps me going.
Sometimes I will love to take you to my kitchen when cooking some local foods.

How I came into Steemit

I was introduced to Steemit by a former workmate, his Steemit ID is @manuelhooks, and here he is in this picture.
16765540798714341275035733233565.jpg
He spoke so highly of the platform and some Steemit members like @bela90, @goodybest and @okere-blessing and I will love to meet this users.

Verification

I am Ekaette Dan on Facebook and you can contact me through my Whatsapp number 08038340267

Facebook link
https://www.facebook.com/ekaette.dan.16

Sort:  
 last year 

It's my delight to welcome you to Steemit platform @ekaettedan. Truly you will love it here!! There are numerous opportunities to form new friendships here, you will learn about various things and be rewarded as a content creator. To be successful in the platform there several things to do now that you're done with your introductory post:

Continue with other achievement tasks. Follow @steemitblog to get timely update from the Steemit team. Join different communities and be active to receive support. You can join Steem4nigeria community to meet with other African Users. Please tab here to see all the Communities.

Taking part in contest is a way forward too, for this follow @disconnect for new contest alert. My best wishes for you as you start your journey here. Do not hesitate to ask anything that seems confusing. Once again welcome!!!

Rate 3

Loading...
 last year 

Welcome @ekaettedan to steemit platform, am glad you Join us.

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for February
Curated by - @heriadi

 last year 

@ekaettedan you are welcome to steemit.
Steemit is a big family of bloggers interested in high quality posts.
Your next task is achievement task 2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58049.95
ETH 3128.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21