Achievement 2 post by @ekaboiz//Basic Security on steem

in Newcomers' Community9 months ago (edited)

THE PROCESS

IMG_20230815_092939_973.jpg

Question 1

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Answer: Yes, Have downloaded all my keys and keep it safe offline.

Question2
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Answer: Yes,
Posting key: is use to login Steemit account anytime. It allow Steemit account to post, comment, edit, vote , follow or mute other accounts.
Active Key: This is use for fund transfer, power up or down transaction, profile updating and converting steem dollars.
Memo key: This key is used for encrypting and decrypting memos when transferring fund. To encrypt a memo, I will use the pound/#sign before it.
Owner Key: it is the most powerful key because it can change any key of the account. It is not to be use always but only when necessary. Example: When a Steemit user want to recover a compromised account.
Master Key: It used to generate all other keys. It is the key any User get once they signed up in Steemit. I should share to where

Question 3
How do you plan to keep your master password?

Answer: I downloaded, printed it out and keep in my save box.. I also save it in my Gmail and flash drive.

Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Answer: Yes,
I signed into my steem wallet using my private active Key, then clicked on steem, five options appeared (i.e, Transfer, Transfer saving, Power up, Trade and Market) I quickly clicked on "Transfer" , it redirected me to a page where my username, the receiver's username , the amount of steem I'm transferring and memo were required. I inputted everything that was required and I clicked "next", it redirected me to transfer confirmation page, I confirmed the transfer and clicked "ok", another page appeared. This page required with my Active or Owner key or Master password in other for the transfer to be completed. As soon as I input the key and click "OK" my steem will automatically will be transfer to the receiver account.

Screenshot_20230916-140644_1.png

Screenshot_20230915-170321_1.png

Screenshot_20230915-165845_1.png

Screenshot_20230915-165327_1.png

Screenshot_20230915-165053_1.png

Question 5
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Answer: Yes,
To power up my steem, I will go to my wallet and first click on the Dropbox, then choose power up. The next screen will ask how much liquid steem I want to power up, I will either input the amount and choose to power the whole, then I click power up. Few seconds my steem power will increase.

Screenshot_20230915-170915_1.png

Screenshot_20230915-170856_1.png

I now understand the importance of my Steemit keys, therefore my keys safety is paramount

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

You have a good writing skill .

Keep it up

 9 months ago 

Thank you sir

Hello there! 👋🏼

There's a new travel community that is active now through this link:

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-188972

Suscribe and feel free to share your travel adventures there moreover of tips, food, nature and more.🚌

Have a happy day.👍🏼

Blue Minimalist World Environment Day Banner.gif

 9 months ago 

Thanks, with pleasure I will do that.

 9 months ago 

Thanks, with pleasure I will do that.

Thank you for publishing your post a warm welcome from @ crowd1, thank you for your delightful and lovely article, you have good writing skills✍️. Join our vibrant steemit community for engaging discussions, valuable insights, and exciting contests! Connect with fellow steemians and unlock endless possibilities. Let's grow together! JoinOurCommunity
aea6e690-746c-4e65-8721-0eaf96ddb4d8.gif
Crowd1 booster community
Happy writing and good fortune🤝

 9 months ago 

Thank you, I'm coming to explore Crowd1 booster community

 9 months ago (edited)

Hello @ekaboiz you've shown proficient knowledge of this task and as such been verified, keep your keys safely but most especially the master key, don't share with anyone. You may move to the next achievement task #3 at your convenience.

Always include #newcomer as your first 4 tags to make your post visible to the right curators.

Rate:2

 9 months ago 

Noted, thank you

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For Septembert 2023 Curated by - @radjasalman

Note:

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 9 months ago 

Noted, thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3495.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50