An Introduction Post By @Edijoe101: Steemit Achievement One (1)

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Steemit Achievement One (1): Introduction Post By @Edijoe101

Hello, great steemers,

Today I am excited to be part of this great platform, but before I go on and on, I want to let you know that you are about to know me @Edijoe101 better as you check my about profile below through this Steemit Achievement One (1) introduction post. With that, my aim is to keep sharing useful ideas to help each other through this platform.

IMG_20211030_143532_098.jpg

Let’s get started.

ABOUT ME (BIOLOGICAL BACKGROUND):

Hello friends, my real name is Edidiong Joseph Ekpo a citizen of Nigeria from one of the blessed states named after God called ‘Akwa Ibom State’. Akwa Ibom is in the south-south zone of Nigeria, one of the top crude oil states. The local government I belong to is Ibesikpo Asutan.

FB_IMG_16288434771815861.jpg

I am 35 years old, born on 24 June 1986 in St.Lukes Hospital Anua, Uyo, Akwa Ibom state of Nigeria.

Currently, we are 6 in numbers in the family, of which my siblings are four (3 boys and one girl) and my parents two (mum & dad). My parents are happily married. All of my siblings are graduates and we all live in the same state.

Edidiong Joseph Ekpo is a handsome tall guy with a chocolate in complexion. I belong to the Christian religion and I worship God in spirits and in truth.

I am popularly known as ‘Edijoe De Microphone General’. Some called me Edijoe or De General. Edijoe is gotten from my real name. Here is how it goes; from Edidiong I Picked Edi, then from Joseph I picked Joe. Now put them together I have Edijoe. I am very good at hiphop rap music. I sing a lot about life, reality, change Etc..

I Advised Young People Through My Songs Against, Rap, Sexual Abuse, Smoking, Alcoholism, Drugs, And Other Social Vices In The Society And The World At Large.

Not only does my song centers on youth, but I also go the extra mile to ensure that my song torches all kinds of people and that’s why no one gets offended with my kind of music.

MY ACADEMIC BACKGROUND: AN OVERVIEW

Edidiong Ekpo started his career from the nursery school section, primary school, secondary school, and up to the tertiary institution.

PRIMARY SCHOOL

I went to Police Children School; started far back in 2002 and completed in 2006, where I wrote the common entrance examination – an examination that qualifies you for the junior secondary school academics.

While in nursery and primary school back then, I used to take part in children’s police parades and we always go to the stadium for a match past. Our school has been known for always taking either first, second or third position on 27 May. 27th May is the day Nigeria as a country got its independence (27th May 1960).

JUNIOR SECONDARY SCHOOL:

I started my junior secondary school once I sat for the primary school common entrance examination and passed. My junior academics lasted for 3 years that is, the junior secondary one, two & three. The third-year determines if you are eligible or qualified to go to senior secondary school. Anyone who does not pass the examination that will be conducted will not be allowed to go to the senior secondary academics.

The examination usually set is called the JSS3 Examination or The Junior WAEC (West African Examination). I started my junior secondary school in 2007.

SENIOR SECONDARY SCHOOL:

My senior secondary school began immediately after I was successful in the JSS3 WAEC examination. My senior secondary school (SS3) lasted for 3 years also; from 2010 to 2012. When it was the last year being 2012 the Senior secondary school examination conducted by WAEC was being set, and any candidate who passes it with the required papers, he or she is eligible or qualified to go to the university, polytechnic, or college.

One important fact about the certification examination is that working with the certificate does not require you to have some specific type of paper. You can work anywhere even if you have 3 papers. What is important is the certificate to show that you are certified. Let’s look at my tertiary education how far it went below.

UNIVERSITY EDUCATION:

Edidiong Ekpo also known as @edijoe101 here on steemit went to Covenant University Otta, in the Ogun state of Nigeria and I did a four years degree programme in Mass Communication. I am a certified graduate in Journalism

I started Covenant University in 2013 and finished up my programme in August 2015.

Certificate Acquired:

- Junior WAEC
- Senior WAEC
- National Diploma
- Higher National Diploma
- Certificate of Fitness from the Akwa Ibom state Government of Nigeria.
- Certificate of Origin
- Birth certificate

SKILLS ACQUIRED

If an individual does not have a skill in life, for me I will take such an individual as a very unserious person in life. I have acquired both offline skills and a lot of digital skills. Some of the digital skills I have acquired include;

- Website development (WordPress)
- Search Engine Optimization (SEO)
- Digital Marketing
- Google AdSense Approval
- CryptoCurrency/Online Trading
- Google publisher
- Affiliate Marketer
- Article Writing
- EBook Creation
- Sales Page Development
- Facebook page and Group Building etc.

I have gotten over 8 years experience in the above-mentioned skills and I am very good at it.

OFFLINE SKILLS:

Graphic Design and Felting Work (Roofing and Maintenance), a trained security operative through Al-dams Security service.

==================================

PLACE CURRENTLY WORKING - Infoguide Nigeria

IMG_20210915_083254_1.jpg

A picture of me, editors, contents writers, and other co-workers @ Infoguide Nigeria. worked as an author and SEO Experts on Infoguide Nigeria is one of the biggest news media site & online publishing platform.
And Many Others!

==> I have also been a cook at Redemption Academy (Dormitory school) Obio Etoi, Uyo.

==> Have also worked at Al-dams Security service.

Most of my works is an online business, little offline jobs. I make money from the internet legitimately and I am here to carry everyone along as well. I will be sharing useful articles here on steemit to help each other. No matter where you are in the world, with steemit, the location is never a problem.

==================================

MY MUSIC & I:

Edijow with my producer and coartis in the studio @ steemit.jpg

Me and my fellow artist and my producer in the studio

I have seen a lot in life, I have attended a lot of great heights, and I will love to use this medium to challenge others. If I could do them then you too can do it.

When I first started, I was challenged by someone from Port Harcourt Nigeria whose name was “Dandizzy’, he is a great rapper from PH. My friend called me when he heard his own song cover to Panda, he said that it sounds great and told me ‘Edijoe come and listen to this song! And I said, ‘Okay, and then I followed him.

When I listen to it, it was so good. I told him straight up, that I can do even better than this. It took me just a few hours to finish writing my own lyrics and I took my time within the week to check over again that there is nothing missing. It was too good and upon all the guys who made cover to the panda that year, at least I will be rated among the top 3.

I am not very new in this music stuff, but rather an old ‘G’. People who I can boldly say were my mentors or role model were Mi Abaga and Drake. The reason while I choose to follow them back to back was that I had a lot of issues I got to let go of in my life and their songs were giving it back to back. So I got inspired by their good music and I started writing and singing songs (NO RECORDING) during my secondary school days.

WHAT REALLY INSPIRES ME?

Well, a lot of things and let me give it to you without much delay; number one issues of life than I or other people are surrounded with. The thing is if you have issues you got to deal with it. I dealt with it.

The second thing that get me inspired is people's failure on something as well as people's successes. If you fail to do it right I will come in and make it better. If you are too good am going to work myself up till I get to the same level with you. That is, either I get close, be at the same level or go beyond what you do.

WHAT HAS KEPT ME?

Consistency is what has kept me this far, followed by hard work and focus. Distractions is the enemy of success.

HOW I GET INSPIRED?

I get inspired through a lot of ways,of which some are; either when I am in the toilet (restroom, bathroom) when I see a problematic scene. When people face some difficulty in life I will be also be inspired to write or sing, giving them hope that life will get better. Letting them know that they phase the see themselves today will disappear soon.

Edidiong Joseph Ekpo apart from the skill he has acquired, he is also a musical artist/performing artist.

Edijoe in the studio writing and rehasing on vocals @ steemit.jpg

1st Single: I dropped my first single in 2007which was called panda cover

2nd Single: The second song I did was in 2019 ‘Blessings’

3rd Single: My third single came in, in 2020 titled ‘Uncle’

Features: I have done like two (2) features one gospel and one hiphop. The gospel was titled ‘Reply to my Pains’. While the hip-hop song which was a collaboration was titled ‘Kraze’

Edijoe @ KRAZE Musical feature for steemit.PNG

Edijoe Hip-hop Collaboration.

CONTEST:

As part of what I love, I have contested for Facebook Challenge conducted by Akparawa Michael Bush an

I have contested for a music audition conducted by Winnie Bush. The audition was title Ibom Arts Nights, it was meant to discover talents and train them to be better off intellectually and financially. The event was in 2019. I was part of it.

I went to a musical contest organized by Resolution Technologies in 2020. It was done to celebrate the companies 1 year anniversary. It’s a platform where recharged cards, data, and many online subscriptions are being carried out. The company is co-founded by Samuel Faithful.

And many others...

INTERVIEWS

I have been previlledge tobe part of some exclusive interviews. My first intereview was on radio in my state where i'm from. It was sponsored. When ahigh profile individualheard about my song,he was sopleased with the vibes/tunes and the message i deliverd and gave me a FREE Airplay.

Other interview sessions i have been having has been on zoom, whatsapp, gmail live chat.

Edijoe interview session at comfort fm @ steemit.jpg

HOW I DISCOVERED STEEMIT PLATFORM?

I did not bring myself down here on my own, I was in the office working my normal 6 to 6 job and then one day, one of my college @sammypoet told me that;

after he closes from work his busy seeing how to get extra income for himself since the monthly salary finishes before the new month’s approaches.

When I heard about that I asked him a few questions which I am going to share with you straight up.

IMG_20210928_094930.jpg

Me:

What part-time job have you discovered aside from the one you are doing right now?

His response:

Steemit

Me:

What is Steemit?

His response:

it’s a website where you are being rewarded to share knowledge ideas, information with other people.

Me:

Is steemit a legitimate online business?

His response:

Yes it is, working fine.

Me:

Have you been paid before on steemit

His response:

Yes many times.

Me:

What are the requirements for joining steemit?

His response:

There is no big deal; either you use your phone or your laptop. Post relevant and helpful contents, both work fine!

Me:

How do I get started, like what and what is needed?

His response:

You need to have an email address and a phone number. Hev said that the phone number has to be linked to the National Identity Number (NIN) i.e duly registered before it can work (from his experience) and that the phone number must not have been used before else it will not work.

Me:

What other conditions are needed?

His response:

Okay, what happens is that you must post or publish original content, original images needed. Plagiarism content and images will be flagged off, he added.

Those who introduced me to steemit and mentored me on how to go about it successfully are: @sammypoet

MY LIKES & DISLIKES (HOBBY):

Edijoe @ Infoguide Nigeria.jpg

LIKES:

But when it comes to what I love so much is;

- things of God.
- making money online.
- Learning and discovering new digital skills that works.
- I love traveling because its part of education.
- I love taking pictures with my phone.
- I love playing football a lot.
- I love cooking.

DISLIKES:

Actually, if there is anything I hate in my life;

-Lies
-Dishonesty
-Fake promises
-I hate fraud with passion

I am a man of my words I don’t like people promising me things and at the end of the day, they cannot fulfill them. It’s a big slap seriously.

WHAT ARE MY MAIN INTERESTS AND REASONS FOR JOINING STEEMIT?

Thank you for your interest in this. Honestly, to be very frank with you guys, this is a platform that I have come to love, I have learned a lot and haven’t gotten a lot of experience especially from my online digital skills, offline skills, general life experience such as relationship, friendship and so on. I will love to share helpful tips that willbe a solution to the problemsencountered by people. You willget to also see other ways of making money online legitimately.

WHY I LOVE STEEMIT:

==> No discrimination, whether you are black or white, it does not matter. There is no such here and the owners of this great platform detest such and anyone found guilty of that will be flagged off. Thank you steemit for being different.

==> It is easy to navigate around. Even if you are a new bee you can easily use the platform.

==> The Colors and design are really awesome, and I mean it. They have really taken their time to design it and make it look nice.

==> The platform is user-friendly and has categories for nearly everything.

==> The administrators are really up and doing. Once a newcomer comes into the platform, they will drop a message in their inbox guiding them on what to do. In my own case, I got a message from one of the administrators @steem.history that’s I should complete the achievement 1 and I had to come to the newcomer's section to do so.

==> Steemit does not impose a must that you must download and install their application before it can work. It’s just like Facebook, it works with or without the app. What more can be as good as this.

==> It gives you the opportunity of creating your own thread/category where people can also post and share useful stuff.

==> With Steemit, you necessarily do not have to always think of waking up in the morning, going to work and coming back by 6 pm or 9 pm every day. When indeed in some cases you can make more than you being paid in a month through steemit.

==> It works on all internet-enabled devices such as; android, iPhone, mac, laptop, desktop, and even on some high-end JAVA or Symbian phones, for those of us still using it.

==> So with your JAVA or Symbian phone, you can make money from steemit and buy a better smartphone for yourself and as well live the laptop lifestyle you have been dreaming about.

HOW TO EARN ON STEEMIT?

1) Making money on steemit requires due diligence, focus, quality content, creative and helpful resources, original pictures, and a few hours of your time daily.

2) You make money once your posts are being voted. Once you are being voted on the content you publish you earning start counting and withdrawing is a simple as ABC.

And many other ways.

HOW TO WITHDRAW YOUR EARNINGS?

Yes it's easy, you can withdraw your earnings and change them into the currency of your country.

I have never heard people who referred me tell me that the withdrawal process is hard. They have withdrawn it severally due to how the platform is simplified.

I think Steemit is fast becoming the number one make-money online website and am so happy to be part of this great platform once again.

If you have issues on how to withdraw, simply contact the site administrators here and they will be happy to guide you through. Moreover, you can drop a post on the newcomer's section asking about how to withdraw your earnings on steemit, in your country currency and a lot of helpful information will come your way.

It feels good to seat in the comfort of your home, share ideas, and get paid, doesnt it?

I Have Decided To;

Edijoe Uncle audio music - stillmy personal art work design @ steemit.jpg

1. Share my experience with others here who in one way or the other are looking for a solution to a particular problem in my field.

2. Learn and add knowledge to my knowledge because there is nobody that knows it all.

3. I am here to also get rewarded for my service financially to help me take care of some of my basic needs. With this, I will be so motivated to pour out my heart without hiding a single thing from my readers.

You are yet to see the very best of me, this is just the beginning.

I want to use this medium to shutout to @happinness who also help to show me how to setup my account and also a big thank you to @steem.history without him i wouldn't have done this,i was motivated when he asked me to complete my achivement one. I am so happy.

Thank you steemit for this great opportunity.

Best Regards:

Edidiong Joseph Ekpo

@edijoe101

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit world.

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60675.97
ETH 3383.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52