My introduction post to steemit, Mentorship by @cryptokannon

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

IMG-20211116-WA0001.jpg


Hello my dear steemians


my name is Blessing mbong Jones, I am a native of ikot eyo in nsit ubium local government area of akwa ibom state, Nigeria, I am 24years old, my local government of origin is in the tribe of ibibio, the commonest language used, heard and understood by the people of nsit ubium is ibibio, I was born into the family of three (3) , two girls and a boy, I am the first daughter (adiaha) and the first child, my parents are alive , I was born into a Christian family In which every thing done is in harmony with the Divine standard written down in the Bible. I was brought up in a different tribe(annang) which gives me the opportunity to speak hear and understand annang language, aside annang dialect, I can read, write, hear and understand English and Nigerian pidgin language which I have been using in my daily living to communicate with people.

AREA OF STUDY


IMG-20211116-WA0004.jpg

I had my primary and secondary education in abak local government area of akwa ibom state Nigeria, I am currently a student of the department of educational technology, library and information science, University of uyo, my course of study does not centre on a particular field but covers all area of educational courses, most people think that librianship is all about arranging books on the shelf, sitting to watch and control library clintel ,but it is not so, librianship is a noble profession which exposes us to wide variety of informations, give us access to the information and Grant us the opportunity to transfer the information to users both manually and electronically.


HOBBIES AND PASSION


IMG-20211115-WA0023.jpg

I love playing music, I love travelling, I love cooking, though I don't love and play games both indoor and outdoor, I love exploring new ideas ,I like appearing neat and clean which goes in harmony with what the Bible says, we should be clean because our God Jehovah is a clean God, I was thought in the Bible that God's name is Jehovah ,I grew up to tell people that and live in accordance with his required standards, I enjoy sharing my biblical belief with people who are interested in hearing, I love telling people about God's wonderful creation, the hope of paradise and the hope of resurrection, this hopes deepen my love for my Creator and also strengthen my faith in his promises penned down in the Bible. I enjoy spending time with my family and my brothers and sisters related to me in faith, those who understand my standards and respect my Bible trained conscience, those who uphold to biblical principle, they are wholesome associate, I hate people who do not add value to my livelihood, I respect genuine friendship and protects it at all cost, I give my privacy priority and respect others privacy too.

IMG-20211115-WA0022.jpg

IMG-20211115-WA0015.jpg


How I found About Steemit


IMG-20211116-WA0003.jpg

I got to know about STEEMIT from a friend @iddy, he told me the benefits I will enjoy in joining STEEMIT, I was moved by his encouraging words and evidence of his success and benefits in STEEMIT, I am determined to learn from fellow steemians, to make meaningful comments and share benefiting post. I will also tell others about STEEMIT and encourage them to join.


Conclusion


conclusively I am happy to join STEEMIT and I am grateful to the one who introduced me to it, I say thank you.

CC:
@ngoenyi
@bright-obias
@whitestallion
@focusnow

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Great piece from you dear. It's nice having you on this platform. I join the host of Steemians to say welcome.

Your Achievement 1 Task has been verified. You may now proceed to the next Achievement task.

Rate 3

 3 years ago 

Thank you,i am grateful

Loading...
 3 years ago 

You are welcome to steemit @eddyiddy,feel free and subscribe to the communities available to you, participate in contest. I wish you all the best here in steemit.

 3 years ago 

You're welcome to steemit please explore many Communities, participate in contest, make quality post, comment and upvote other user's post and avoid plagiarism, you will surely succeed.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @eddyiddy,

Your post has been supported by @adeljose from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64319.13
ETH 3411.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51