MY INTRODUCTION POST -ACHIEVEMENT 1

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)
Hello People!

Firstly I wanna say It's a pleasure to join the Steemit Blockchain Community, I look forward to contributing to the growth of this wonderful commnuity.

InShot_20210621_145553191.jpg

BIO:-

My name is Francis Nnamani, a Nigerian who studied Computer Science with experience in system & Network administration and also an aspiring fulltime Financial instrument Trader (foreign exchange, cryptocurrency and stocks) but for now I trade Forex alone.

MY CRYPTO EXPERIENCE

I first heard about the Crypto bubble back in 2017 while I was still in Grad school, Had little to no interest as no one could really explain the concepts better. fast forwarding to 2020, I had my first wild experience with crypto which for obvious reason didn't turn out so good because of the whole pandemic situation.
I had tiny stake in Bitcoin before the pandemic struck, this was around Nov 2019. The big Economic dip in the first quarter of 2020 (February/March), across all trading asset classes caused so much panic that I sold my tiny share of Bitcoin just so I can feed! I feel Like crying!! Haha! Bitcoin flatted to around $3-4k from $10-9k. Boom! few month later the bounce back was crazy! as at Jan 2021 It traded at about $34k -I missed the dip.
I learnt my lessons and also learnt a new investment quote (I'm Not sure who said it)

Invest When the crowd is panicking; you'll get the best priced deals

HOBBY AND PASSION:-

Hmm! I really can't tell what I'm passionate about -Oh! maybe making money haha! but I do enjoy watching Basketball games and trading the financial markets.
Good Music too is a plus.

Mini Me.jpg

I'm Open to reading random content created by my fellow smeetian and I'm Open to curating random contents provided the subject seem interesting to me :)

STEEMIT WORLD!

I heard about steemit from my dawg @reminiscence01 few days back. I knew that Instant I was supposed to be a member!

My Sincere gratitude to @cryptokannon and many others for their structured welcome approach to the Steemit Community and I kindly invite them to go through my Introductory post as I have fulfilled the requirements for Achievement 1.

Thank you
@Ebubennah

Sort:  
Loading...

Kindly add Country Tag !

 3 years ago 

Thank you, I just did that now.

Hello dear @ebubennah, welcome to steemit. For verification please use a current date in your steemit picture and please do not mention curators in your post. You can notify when you've made the corrections. Thanks

 3 years ago 

Thank you @ngoenyi, I just made the necessary changes.

Hello, the date of your poster does not match your post, you should edit it please.

 3 years ago 

Hello @nahela I've done everything required.

Welcome to the steemit family dear @ebubennah. I am pleased to have you join us here. To enjoy your experience here.

it will be wise if you try and finish all your achievement posts in the newcommers community, follow @steemitblog for #contest updates. Join communities like steemitfoods for your food posts, and steemalive for any other posts, steemitnursery where you can write about any topic of your choice, also, join steemkids community if you love kids and want to help them out. There are still other communities you can join with time.

There is need to interact with your fellow steemians, therefore, join your fellow africans in steemalive telegram for Uyo and other cities without cordinator.
Join the African food lovers whatsapp and telegram group page here, we will put you through on how to make an acceptable posts in the communities.

You can start with @thediarygame season 3 where you will tell us about your days activities.

Welcome ones more. If you follow the rules, the sky will be your starting point, you will steem to the moon and beyond,trust me. Love you dear

**Curation Rate- 3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59181.56
ETH 2521.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47