Achievement 2 : Basic Security on Steem - By @ebeke

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

Hi! My beloved friends and esteemed fans it's still me @ebeke am so delighted to be here once again to write and disclose my understanding on achievement 2 through promptly answering the questions as demanded.

Haven carried out a careful study on achievement 2, I can now attained to the following questions thus:

Question 1
Have you retrieved all your keys on STEEMIT?

Yes! I have.
After the necessary completion of my account registration the keys were sent to me. Keys such as : posting key, memo key, active key, and owner key.

Question 2
Do you know each of these keys function and restrictions?

Yes I do.
The posting key is used to login into apps like steemit.com to perform social actions such as posting, commenting and voting.

Memo key is used to descript private transfer memo.

Active key is used for monetary and wallet related actions such as transferring tokens or powering steem up and down.

Owner key is used to reset all other keys. If my account is compromised I use this key to recover it within 30 days at htts//steemitwallet.com.

Question 3
How do you plan to keep your master password?

Yes, I have successfully saved my master password in all my private electronic archives where only me has access to and can use it when necessary.

Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes I do.
I do it by logging into my wallet, then click on balance and select from the dropdown menu transfer option.
See the screenshot below:

IMG_20220827_194504.jpg Click on the drop down and then click on transfer as shown above.

IMG_20220827_194608.jpg
I enter the amount and username before I then click on next.

IMG_20220827_194829.jpg Enter private key and click on sign in

Question 5
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes I do.
It's almost same procedure with steem transfer, I log into my wallet then hit on balance and from the dropdown menu, I select power up.
_ See the following screenshot:_

IMG_20220827_194731.jpg Click on the drop down and click on power up.

IMG_20220827_194754.jpg I then enter the amount and click on power up

IMG_20220827_194811.jpg I then click on ok

Thanks a million my esteemed readers and beloved friends. See you in my achievement 3 task. Thank you very much.

Sort:  

You have successfully completed this task. You may proceed to the next task at your convenience.

Now that you know how to power up, I recommend you to power-up your as soon as you receive your first payout,

R2

 2 years ago 

Ok thank you

 2 years ago 

Hi, @ebeke,

Your post has been supported by @event-horizon from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63894.70
ETH 3178.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63