Achievement 2 Task: || Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

download.png

My Name is @duke1. I hope everyone is good and well.

Basic Security on Steemit:

Security means that no one can access your information, file, or your document without your permission after creating a steemit account, I downloaded a PDF file that i saved in my device. The PDF file contains keys for my steemit account that needs to well protected. To keep your wallet safe, it is essential that your PDF file is kept safe. The following are the functions and roles of the keys in the PDF file that we have saved so we can use them on our steemit account.

These keys are to be kept safe:
1:THE MASTER PASSWORD.
2:PRIVATE ACTIVE KEY.
3:PRIVATE OWNER KEY.
4:PRIVATE POSTING KEY.
5:MEMO KEY.
6:TRON PRIVATE KEY.

ROLES AND FUNCTIONS OF All THESE KEYS
THE MASTER PASSWORD:
This is the most important key, it is a very essential file that is used to create the syllabus of the other keys. This key is known as the master key.

PRIVATE POSTING KEY:
This key is used to login the steemit site or app. The key gives the user access to voting, repling and posting on the steemit web page or app.

PRIVATE ACTIVE KEY:
This key is a very vital key that needs to be kept safe, because the key is used to carry out transactions which involve the transfer of funds from one account to another.

PRIVATE OWNER KEY:
This key is a very important key that also need to be kept safe. This key is used to recover an account within 30 days. The key is also used to reset all the other keys.

PRIVATE MEMOS KEY:
This key is used to deposit money into your account, the key is a very important key that need to be hidden properly.

TRON PRIVATE KEY:
This key is used to carryout transactions on Tron such as transferring and receiving of Tron.

Answer the Question
Question 01:
Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?
Answer: Yes, I have retrieved all my steem keys

Question 02:
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?
Answer: Yes, I know the roles,functions and restrictions of the keys.

Question 03:
How do you plan to keep your master password?
Answer: I have saved it on my device as a document, and i have also written my master password on my diary.

Question 04:
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
Answer: Yes, I know how to transfer my steem from my account to others account.

Question 05:
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?
Answer: Yes, I know how to power up our steem.
I hope you all like my achievement 2.

Regards: @simonnwigwe

Sort:  

Hi @duke1, screenshots are required in question 4 and 5 on how to transfer and power up your steem.
Simply edit the post and include the screenshots.

 3 years ago 

@ngoenyi thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67646.55
ETH 3796.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52