Achievement Post 02 Basic security system on Steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

20210618_125601_0000.png

Hello steemians, I hope we are all good. This is my ACHIEVEMENT POST 2 and if you'd want to know more about me, here is the link to my achievement post 1 https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@dortim/my-introduction-to-steemit-achievement-post-1
Security passwords and pins are secret code that are supposed to be kept safe to access account they meant for. Hence, the reason the passwords given to you to access your accounts on Steemit should be kept very safe for security purposes.
Here, I'll be analysing what each passwords are meant for.
At the first stage of registering your account, you were given a MASTER PASSWORD. This password is the strongest and most important of all. It is the general password which can be used to retrieve the other ones.
Then you were asked to download a PDF file that contains other keys for your account security.

PRIVATE POSTING KEY
This is used for logging in into your Steemit account. To post, vote and comment on post on Steemit.

PRIVATE ACTIVE KEY
This key is used for anything fund related on Steemit. You use this key to transfer fund and anything wallet related.

PRIVATE OWNER KEY
This key is used to retrieve our account in 30days if blocked or an error occurs in our account. It is also used to reset all other keys too.

PRIVATE MEMOS KEY
This key is used to deposit money in your account. Depositing money in your account is very important, so this key should be kept very safe.

TRON PRIVATE KEY
The Tron private key is used for signing transactions that are Tron related, like transferring tokens, freezing and voting. It has the highest authority and most important on your TRON account.

Answer the Question
Question 01
Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?
Yes, I have retrieved all my keys on Steemit

Question 02:

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?
Yes, I know the functions and roles of each keys and their restrictions

Question 03:

How do you plan to keep your master password?
I kept my master password in my note and I sent it from one of my email to another to have it saved there.

Question 04:

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
Yes, I know how to transfer steem token to another steem user if I follow this procedure.

First, I'd login to my wallet with my Private owner key

Screenshot_20210619-114541.png

Then, I'd click on balance. Then I'd click on steem value and select the transfer option

Screenshot_20210619-114719.png

Then I write my username, the username of the person I'm sending the steem too on the second column, then the amount I'm sending then I click on next.

Screenshot_20210619-114906.png

Following this procedure, I can transfer steem to others.

Question 05
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?
Yes, I know how to power up Steem.
After I might have logged in to my wallet through my private owner key.
I'd click on balance, then my steem value and click on the power up button.

Screenshot_20210619-114941.png

I'd write my username, then the amount I want to power up and click on the power up button.

Screenshot_20210619-115102.png

I hope you learnt a great deal in my post. Thanks to @ngoenyi @cryptokannon. Thanks to Steemit for the opportunity.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi, @dortim,

Your post has been supported by @radjasalman from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much

 3 years ago 

@radjasalman @steemcurator03, there is a mistake in my verification. This is my achievement post 2. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83