#ACHIEVEMENT1: MY INTRODUCTION POST TO STEEMIT BY @dokubo11//MENTORED AND GUIDED BY @cryptokannonsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello steemians,

HOW I FELL ABOUT STEEMIT

My name is Dokubo Joshua i was born on the 11-12-1999,I'm a native of old bakana in Degema local government area in Rivers State, Nigeria. From my own understanding on how steemit works/operates, I believe it is an awesome platform.
One of the things that caught my intrest, Is the privilege given to you as a member on this beautiful and awesome platform is expressing his/herself on its community.
And with steemit it will help an individual to make good use of his/her data rather than just wasting time and efforts online watching videos, chatting, Instagram, tweeting etc.
So i believe steemit is the right place for me and i'm honored to be part of the this platform of great potentials. I hope to make significant contributions and efforts in its communities and grow simultaneously and unwind.

IMG_20210519_075144_5.jpg

GETTING TO KNOW ABOUT ME

My name is Dokubo Joshua,born on the 11-12-1999. I'm the first born child of Mr and Mrs Ibinabo and Elizabeth Dokubo, with four other siblings of which we have the only daughter of them all i.e four boys and one girl. My Mom is a trader and My Dad a driver.
We are a nuclear family of seven. My Dad is a native of Old Bakana, Degema Local Government Area, Rivers State and My Mom is a native of Ogu, Ogu/Bolo Local Government Area, Rivers State.
My parents tribes has a bit of similarities e.g language, food etc. But have little differences in some cultural and traditional things.

IMG-20201119-WA0006.jpg
My mum(Mrs Elizabeth Dokubo)

IMG-20200626-WA0013.jpg
My siblings(Gideon, Esther, God'swill)

IMG-20201130-WA0034.jpg
Second born(Emmanuel)

IMG_1wy2v5.jpg
Myself

EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND

I was born and raised in the capital of Rivers State(Port-Harcourt), Nigeria.
I completedy nursery education at Greater Motorsorri Nursery School,(Bende street),Port-Harcourt. My primary education was completed at Greater Evangelism Group Of Schools it was Methodist school,(Aggrey road),Port-Harcourt. I completed my secondary education at Classic Crowns Academy,(Aggrey road), Port-Harcourt, where i got WAEC result was in Based Comprehensive College and I'm a certificate holder in catering school.

HOBBIES

I love playing football, playing music and i love cooking. I love movies like action, Sci Fi, horror movies for unwind/leisure.

CAREER

I want to become an Electrical engineer and a business man, currently am a POS employee.

HOW I GOT TO KNOW ABOUT STEEMIT

I got to know about the platform through my pastor by @giftye and was registered by @ceendy20 and I thank @crptokannon for its mentorship.

I just want to say big thanks for this opportunity revealed to me by @giftye to be part of the newcomers community and steemit oriented.
I believe that this platform will be profitable to me both intellectually versed and financially, I pledge to do my bery best to make contributions and of good conducts.

POST BY @dokubo11

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 
Welcome to the Newcomers' Community. Your post is very tidy. Hope you can do something good soon. Keep posting and Stay with us.
 3 years ago 

Thanks I'm flattered

Welcome to the steemit family dear @dokubo11. I am pleased to have you join us here. To enjoy your experience here.

it will be wise if you try and finish all your achievement posts in the @newcommers community, follow @steemitblog for #contest updates. Join communities like @steemitfoods for your food posts, and @steemalive for any other posts, @steemitnursery where you can write about any topic of your choice. There are still other communities you can join with time.

There is need to interact with your fellow steemians, therefore, join your fellow africans in steemalive telegram for Uyo and other cities without cordinator.
Join the African food lovers whatsapp and telegram group page here, we will put you through on how to make an acceptable posts in the communities.

You can start with @thediarygame season 3 where you will tell us about your days activities.

Welcome ones more. If you follow the rules, the sky will be your starting point, you will steem to the moon and beyond,trust me. Love you dear

**Curation Rate- 3

 3 years ago 

Thanks for having me on this platform

 3 years ago 

Hi, @dokubo11,

Your post has been supported by @saxopedia from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65