Achievement 2: Task Basic Security on Steem by @dogara1

in Newcomers' Community7 months ago

Hello everyone, It is your new friend, @dogara1. I am here to present my achievement - 2 task after the successful completion of my achievement - 1.

Screenshot_20231127-205230.png

Question 1: Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit ?

Yes i have etrieve all my keys on that very day that my steemit account was created. i then retrieve it and also downloaded the most important key informations through pdf file and i saved it in a special folder because of how paramount the key is to me.

Question -2 : Do you know each keys functions and restrictions ?

Yes, i actually knows the function of each key is and how the restrictions do apply. I actually know each keys when needed and also when to make use of it. It is mandatory for each newcomer on this platform to know the functions of all the keys and it's importants So that it will be more easier for them to make use of it when is needed.

Question - 3: How can you keep your master passwords

I will store my master password on my email account and I will also keep it in my heart never to forget with it, I'm sure by using those two ways can make me to keep my master password safer for later use .

Posting key :
The posting key is used for daily logins and to also allow account to post, comment, follow, edit and vote, It aslo used to to mude other accounts. As a steemit user i will be making use of my posting key to logging to my steemit account every day.

Private active key:
The active key is the key that is used generally for transactions such as fund's transfers, giving you access to convert steem in to steem power. It can aslo be used for placing orders from markets. It also gives user access to vote.

Owner key :

Owner key is not used frequently like posting key, but is part of the most paramount keys. And it also used when it is necessary to make use of it, also it's power is good which it can change an account key, this key its mostly use when needed to recover an account that has been hacked by hackers and bring it back to use .

Memo key :

A memo key is the key that can enable me for transactions, encryption and decryption, when transaction is needed i can make use of it to transfer funds.

Master key:

Master key is a key that can be use to either change other keys nor recover my account, and this master key should be stored in a very safe place where no one can get access to it, for if i lose this key to hackers it will make me lose getting access to my account if the hacker change the keys which it will damage my account.

Question 4 : Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account ?

Yes i know how to transfer steem token, below are some of the tips for transferring steem :

Step1: On my personal Profile, i click on the wallet and login.

Screenshot_20231127-213948.png

Step2 : From my wallet,then i click on the (STEEM) and make transfer.

Screenshot_20231127-201943.png

Step3: In this stage, i then fill up the transaction details that are required, then click (next) so that to confirm the transfer, and lastly click (Ok) so that to process for the transaction.

Screenshot_20231127-203742.png

Step4: at this point i approved the transaction via putting in my private key.

Question 5: Do you know how to do power up your Steem?

Step 2: by the drop-down menu, then click on the (power up).

Screenshot_20231127-205230.png

Step 3: at the end I put in the amount that i want to power up .

Screenshot_20231127-205337.png

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

Greetings @goodybest and @inspiracion i trust your'e all fine sound and healthy.
Please i just posted my achievement -2 day before yesterday but it has not been verified yet, so can you please help me to verify it so i can move to another stage.

Thanks for any help you might offer me

Thank you for publishing your post a warm welcome from @ crowd1, thank you for your delightful and lovely article, you have good writing skills✍️. Join our vibrant steemit community for engaging discussions, valuable insights, and exciting contests! Connect with fellow steemians and unlock endless possibilities. Let's grow together! JoinOurCommunity
-tkzrhm.jpg
Crowd1 booster community
Happy writing and good fortune🤝

 7 months ago (edited)

Congratulation ...

Your achievement 2 task has been verified, you can continue to the next task while posting in other communities. The following is a guide for Achievement 3

R1

I hope you stay healthy and active on Steemit to get greater support, remember votes are not guaranteed, therefore create content that attracts the curator's attention to get support

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


TEAM Newcomer: Curation Guideline for December 2023
Curated by - @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

Note:

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57178.77
ETH 3095.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12