ACHIEVEMENT 1 | INTRODUCE YOURSELF | @docmendax | 23-05-2021

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

HELLO FELLOW STEEMIANS

Thanks for stopping and checking my post
i hope it is up to the mark

My name is najm-u-saqib.I am bachelor performing an engineering degree at AISSMS. I am also the oldest son in my family. i am a 21 years old.I have one elder brother. My mother is a full time housewife and my dad is a contractor,my elder brother is studying in 6th standard.

A009355D-4B34-4416-96AF-D6938509D6C4.jpeg

I am a student who studies in Pune. Most of my friends are from the city. I did my schooling from Saint josheph hr. sec school baramulla. which is the leading school in the town.

C55A8A0A-6635-4BE3-9336-104AB2367BBE.jpeg
source
Now I’m doing my bachelor’s at AISSMS in pune.
F9419A90-0AE5-4ACD-8D73-B3F4E39F827C.jpeg
source

Hobbies:
Each person has different hobbies, and doing different things gives them joy. Baking is something that gives me comfort and helps me relax. I tried baking after entering college. At first, it was a little stressful, but then I started learning more and more. After a hectic day at college, it helps me relax.

Dreams and aspirations:
While many people have dreams of becoming doctors and lawyers, I have always wanted to be an engineer. I don’t remember when I fell in love withengineering , but over the years, my passion for engineering has increased. Over the past few months, I have started living this dream, and it gives me so much joy.The more i get into this the more good it feels.
My parents have always supported my dreams and aspirations. According to them, the only way to achieve all your goals is to work very hard and never give up on them. They have never imposed themselves and demanded that any of their children become what they want us. Instead, they wanted my siblings and me to choose careers and a life that will give us joy and stability.

Things I want to learn:
There are many things I have to learn and want to learn. The first thing that I want to learn is cooking. The number of things I can make in the kitchen is very limited. However, while making those things, I realize the happiness and satisfaction can be obtained from cooking. One of the cuisines I want to learn correctly is Chinese. It’s a cuisine that I have started loving, and knowing how to cook dishes in the kitchen will make me happy.
Two more things that I want to learn are scuba diving and sky diving. I love doing adventurous things because they make give a feeling of thrill. I want to do professional courses in both the adventure activities
900C6B39-04AA-4B30-A006-93807D2AE04E.jpeg

A little more about me
My favourite subject is mathematics. I am what a lot of people call a tech geek. I have every intention of applying to a highly reputed university and obtaining a degree in one of these fields. I am responsible and hardworking, so I study hard to obtain good grades. I am looking forward to do my M.Tech in the oxford university / cambridge university

I have always been treated like a baby, by my parents.Sometimes even my friends talk to me like I am a child, which is why I basically love college and reading books. Books don’t talk back at you and they make me feel important in this gigantic universe.

This is not to say that I don’t love all the care and attention. I do, it’s just that sometimes it can get stifling. However, I am quite content with my life.
BTW i was introduced to this amazing platform by @aamir07.He is being my mentor in all this

We are at the end now
if you are still reading means it seemed interesting to you.if so please let me know in the comments & if you think something is wrong please mention that in comments.
Good day up ahead.
See you in the next one

LOOKING FORWARD TO GET VERIFICATION ON ACHIEVEMENT 1

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@docmendax Hi! how's it going? Welcome to Steemit, you made a fantastic introduction.I also love reading books, books are perfect escapes and broadening the mind 💖I will keep an eye on your next achievements, good luck!

@wanusagi thanks for going through my introduction
it feels good to know that you liked it
surely i will post some good content

Welcome to the Steem community @docmendax!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, and Keychain,
  3. The owner password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once, and
  7. Do Not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Steemians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Steeming!

thanks alot sir

Hey! Welcome to Steemit. I see that you read books. I invite you to join Steem Library and participate in bookish activities and engage with other book lovers like you. 🙂

 3 years ago 

Hi, welcome to steemit. Many greetings and blessings from Venezuela, in South America

 3 years ago 

Hey @docmendax
I'm @fiatht Welcome you to Steemit

First of all you have made a very good introductory post.

Firstly, to tell you Steemit is a block chain based where you can get rewards for sharing your daily life storys, photos, work, Diary game and your content such as Writing,your best day, Photography, diary games and many others.
it important for you to keep up with the achievement program post by @cryptokannon , from 1 to 6 in other to have a very successful staying here on steemit by completing these achievements you can learn how to use Steemit , like applying markdown , using wallet , use of key and all your account information. and also you will know what to do that will be beneficiary and what to avoid. you are highly welcome once again.

hello sir
@neerajkr03
@starlord28
@rishabh99946
@sapwood
please verify my achievement 1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36