MY INTRODUCTORY POST TO STEEMIT BY @divinelife MENTORED BY @alexanderpeace

in Newcomers' Community6 months ago (edited)

Hello Steem world!!!

Am so overjoyed to be here, to finally be a part of this community of awesome steemians. Have been told alot of beautiful things about steemit. I anticipate a wonderful learning experience here and also to add my quota in making our community more awesome.
This is a brief introduction about me.

IMG_20240118_133300_820.jpg

PERSONAL PROFILE
My name is Happy Okosun aka divinelife. I hail from Orhordua, Esan South East, Edo State. I was born and brought up in Edo State. The 3rd child from a family of six.

EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND
I attended Baptist High School for my primary education and Parents' Pride International School for my secondary education. Currently an Undergraduate at the University of Benin.

IMG_1173.jpeg
@divinelife

HOBBIES
Writing
Talking
And meeting with people

IMG_4504.jpeg
My friends and I @divinelife

HOW I GOT TO KNOW ABOUT STEEMIT
I was introduced to steemit by @alexanderpeace. She spoke highly of steemit and took out time to explain what it entails and how steemit will add to my life positively, the wonderful opportunities in it. Her positive experiences and all the benefits she listed convinced me to join. All credits goes to her. I look forward to having an amazing experience here, am glad to be part of this wonderful community. Am excited to learn and contribute my quota. Its a wonderful opportunity to be here.

MY EXPECTATIONS FOR JOINING STEEMIT
I joined steemit to connect with people from different race and culture, to build relationships and to learn, unlearn and relearn. I believe steemit can deliver and even beat my expectations. This a platform were i can learn about other cultures and races and get to know what makes these diverse cultures beautiful. Am so excited to be here

IMG_20230503_125739_984.jpg
Exploring the dynamics of African culture

WHAT KIND OF POST WILL I CREATE
My intention is to share aspects of my daily life. Dive into diverse cultures and global issues.

IMG_20230503_130559_119-1.jpg
My course mates and i

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

It's my delight to welcome you to Steemit platform @divinelife Truly you will love it here!! There are numerous opportunities to form new friendships here, you will learn about various things and be rewarded as a content creator. To be successful in the platform there several things to do now that you're done with your introductory post:

Continue with other achievement tasks. Follow @steemitblog to get timely update from the Steemit team. Join different communities and be active to receive support. Please tab here to see all the Communities.

Taking part in contest is a way forward too, for this follow @disconnect for new contest alert. My best wishes for you as you start your journey here. Do not hesitate to ask anything that seems confusing. Once again welcome!!!

i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
Rate: 2
 6 months ago (edited)

Welcome to steemit dear @divinelife. You will enjoy it here.

Cc: @inspiracion @goodybest @wilmer1988

Loading...
 6 months ago 

Welcome to steemit. I hope you have fun and enjoy you stay here. She was invited by me. Pls verify her. Thank you @goodybest, @inspiracion and greeters

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For January 2024 Curated by - <@nahela>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 6 months ago 

Welcome to steemit dear.

 6 months ago 

Thank you

 5 months ago 

@goodybest ma am still waiting for your verification

 5 months ago 

Hi dear, I think I'm lost here, if I may ask which verification again?

 5 months ago 

Am sorry ma @goodybest I tagged you in the wrong post my achievement task 3 ma

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66844.99
ETH 3499.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69