Achievement 4 by @digitalsam Task : Applying Markdowns

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Good day Steemians, believe your days are going according to plan. We are enjoying holidays in this part of the world.
I want to write about the markdowns and how to apply them in our post. The importance of markdowns in our post is very essential as it makes our post to be nice looking and easy to read

I want to start with headline , because it shows what will be coming under. Let me use what I am writing about to demonstrate. This is what I want to write about. The headline

Applying markdown

You notice that I also center the heading. If my post should have a sub - heading I can as well put it this way to make the reader know the next direction

Making quotations

The above is my sub-heading

Having used my sub heading to demonstrate , I want to shift my attention to quotations. I will now make quotation. who will I quote? Here we go

"The path to success is to take massive determined action"

  • Victor Hugo

Links in markdown

I want add several links in this post, this is because from time to time we may need to add links to our post. lLet me start with this platform we are using which is https://www.steemit.com. The next link I want to add is the one we called inline link - that is a link hide in a word or phrase. This is a great platform.Remember this post is created by @digitalsam. This is how to go about links in our post.

Aligning text in two cells

LEFT I want to place this text in the left side
RIGHT I want to place this ones in the right side

The last thing I want to give attention is on how to organize a table in a post to make it look very nice

First name Surname
Emeka Nnaji
Sam Isaac
KingsleyGodwin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45