Achievement 2 Tasks// Basic security on Steem Mentored By Cryptokannon @dianbrown Entry.

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

key-2114046__480.webp
Pixabay

Greetings friends, hope everyone is doing great?

My Achievement2 post
Basic security on steem, Am writing to prove that I have read and understand the basic security on Steem.

The master password is used to derive all keys for your account, including the owner key.

Posting key - The posting key allows accounts to post, comment, edit, vote, resteem, and follow or mute other accounts. Most users should be logging into Steemit every day with the posting key. You are more likely to have your password or key compromised the more you use it so a limited posting key exists to restrict the damage that a compromised account key would cause.

Active key - The active key is meant for more sensitive tasks such as transferring funds, power up/down transactions, converting Steem Dollars, voting for witnesses, updating profile details and avatar, and placing a market order.

Owner key - The owner key is only meant for use when necessary. It is the most powerful key because it can change any key of an account, including the owner key. Ideally, it is meant to be stored offline, and only used to recover a compromised account.

Memo key - This key is used for encrypting and decrypting memos when transferring funds.

Question 1
Have you retrieve All your keys on steemit?

Answer
Yes! I have retrieve them all.

Question 2
Do you know each of these keys and their restrictions?

Answer
Yes! I know their, functions and restrictions.

Question 3
How do you plan to keep your Master password?

Answer.
I planned saving it on my Gmail draft box, pen it down in my diary aswell.

Question 4

Do you know how to transfer your steem token,to another steem user account?

Answer
Yes!
I will have to login to my steemit account.
Then click on my profile.
IMG-20210501-WA0000.jpg
Click on wallet.
IMG-20210501-WA0001.jpg

I will click on where the steem is
IMG-20210501-WA0002.jpg
Click on transfer

Then a page will appear,where you are to input the username you are sending steem to,the amount and your posting key.
IMG-20210501-WA0003.jpg
Then click next.

Question 5
Do you know how to powerup your steem?

Answer
Yes!

I will have to login to steemit account, click on my profile photo.
Then my wallet will appear, click on the wallet. Then 👇
IMG-20210430-WA0000.jpg then 👇

IMG-20210430-WA0001.jpg then
👇

IMG-20210430-WA0002.jpg
I will input the amount of steem I want to powerup then click on the powerup box.

@cryptokannon this is my Achievement2 post entry.
Thanks for your surport.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You did a great job

Thank you dear 🥰.
I appreciate your comment.

 3 years ago 

Thank you

This post has been rewarded by @bright-obias from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60309.00
ETH 2342.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55