Achievement 6 task by @dholy1 understanding curation and community

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

FAF1F8BA-B1DE-4574-A2F0-0497D3D2438A.jpeg

Hello everyone hope we all doing great.
I will like to first thank the whole newcomer’s community for supporting me up to this stage of achievement 6 ,am grateful for your good work building up Newbies .
Today I will be sharing on understanding curation and community.
My write up will be based on the following questions ;

  1. Do you understand how voting and curation work in steemit
  2. What happen if you vote a post before 5minute marks after posting
  3. Who will you vote for steem witness and why
  4. Which community will you join in steemit and why

do you understand how voting and curation work in steemit ?

Yes I do understand how voting and curation works

voting

This is the act of liking a post written by someone in steemit it’s known as voting which is simple works or other social platform is liking a post.
In steemit voting is upvoting In each post you see on steemit you fine two similar buttons one in green and the other in red facing the opposite direction as the green and beside them is another place with vote and a drop down menu which if you click on it you see all persons that have vote you

E210FE71-7133-47BA-811E-FA2E1ED9DA74.jpeg

The green button is the like (upvote) and the red dislike (downvote).
So voting in steemit can be a like (like) or a dislike (downvote)

upvote(like)

When you come across an interesting work you read and like and feel like supporting the writer you click on the upvote button.

downvote (dislike)

When you have read and you don’t agree with the writer you can downvote .

voting mana

BC558BFD-2A6A-435D-9B0A-9F504A3D448E.jpeg.

This is a bar that shows your voting strength each time you vote it goes down . You alway start at a 100% nothing to worry it recharges by 20% everyday .


curation

This is reward from votes for example if I vote on a post the reward is call curation ,which will be divided in to two 50-50% of the reward part will go to the content author and the other part to me for voting .
Curation reward solely depends on the amount of steem power you have ,
If I don’t have sufficient amount of steem power my vote will be counted but there will be no reward.
So Author and curator both need steem power to have reward


what happen if you vote a post before 5minutes mark after posting ?

If you vote before 5 minutes in any post that 50-50 % share I mention above will not hold
The following explains voting time and how rewards are distributed between curator and reward pool;

A vote at 0 minute after posting the curator has a 0% reward while the reward pool has100%.

A vote at 1 minute after posting the curator has 20% and the reward pool 80%.

A vote at 2minutes after posting curator has 40 % and reward pool 60%.

A vote at 3minutes after posting curator has 60% and reward pool 40% .

A vote at 4minutes after posting curator 80% and reward pool 20% .

A vote at 5 minute and after the curator has 100% and the reward pool0%.


who will you vote for steem witness and why?

I would have like to vote for all the witnesses but my two favorite are @steemchiller who developed Steemworld.org and @justlyy who developed steemyy.com I vote for them because I enjoy using their work a lot .


which community will you join in steemit and why?

Below is a screenshot of the communities I have joined in steemit .

906D28AC-3ED5-4650-A11C-F3758D69E81E.png

Newcomer’s community

This is one of the most important community in steemit for me . I joined it because I wanted to learn more about steemit and how it’s works .

steemcameroon

In every society you most belong to a group of persons am a Cameroon so there is no way I will be in steemit and don’t join people I have a lot in common with them .

steembangladesh

It one of the biggest I have seen and I like learning from other cultural backgrounds and this community is so welcoming .

steemskillshare

This another community I love so much
I join it to share what I have in me to the world.

Thanks for reading
Thanks @cryptokannon for materials put up which have help me understand what am writing .

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Great job @dholy1, you have completed the achievement program for newcomers in the newcomer's community.

Congratulation


Rate: 2

Now you are expected to make a post with all your achievement links from achievement 1 to 6.

  • You don't need to always report your achievement when the voting window is over. If the post expired, catch-up vote will be giving to any of your active post.

I will use this opportunity to ask you to join #club5050, and why not #club75. Let join to build the steem economy.


With a reputation of 55+ and 200+ Steem Power, you can join the Introductory courses open to anyone (Beginners level) in the Crypto Academy Community, complete courses, and earn rewards while learning.

Have fun on the steemit platform.

 3 years ago 

Hello sir
Please am kind of confuse here it’s been 25 days now since I made this post it was verified but till day haven’t receive any upvote from any steemcurator

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57296.76
ETH 3055.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32