Achievement 1-----> self introduction

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG-20220110-WA0047.jpeg

Hi steemians
Today being the 2nd of January 2022, I will love to share my achievement 1 post with all the beautiful, hardworking, smart working, courageous and brave steemians we've got in the universe..
My name is Delight Harris - Wayne and I'm new here, I'm a male and I'm from Imo State Nigeria.. I'm 4 years old and i am a student Nurse, I school at School of Nursing Umuahia Abịa State Nigeria.
I am from a family of four, three boys and a girl, I'm the third child of my parents and I'm also the second son of my parents.. the girl is the eldest and she's happily married with three children.
I actually Joined steemit few days ago but i decided to gather information on how this lively site works before i can go ahead to do my achievement post

ABOUT MY PROFESSION(NURSING)

Well, i came to know that males do study Nursing and Midwifery in Nigeria in 2018 and i decided to give it a shot in 2019 because I actually love helping people in any way i can and to also add more to my knowledge.. so far, Nursing is not only stressful, frustrating but is also fun... in as much as people see Nursing as packing poops, urine or seeing blood always, i actually derive joy in helping people with those activities.. i am happy with this profession and i see it as BEAUTIFUL.. i derive joy when i hear a people bless me for my services rendered, i derive joy when a patient smile due to he/she is recovering....
In my set, we are 6 guys and 81 girls who
decided to go into the profession and so far, only 50 students are remaining due to demotion and more demotions are still coming to those who slack of academically.

Snapchat-1496897082.jpg

The image above shows all of the male nurses who devoted their time and resources to make research and serve humanity in every way the can.. I'm actually the course representative of my set and in the picture above, I'm the 3rd person when counting from the top...

HOBBIES

My hobbies are Nursing people, cooking, traveling, listening to music( i really love hiphop songs and American country Musics), Dancing, playing video games, playing board games like chess, writing, guiding and counselling people, thinking, watching anime(best is Naruto but I'm currently watching Demon Slayer (kimetsu no yaiba), reading Manga, helping people, going for evening strolls, going for morning excercise and i love going to the gym.
I actually derive joy from trading crypto currency because I think it's part of me... I also do affiliate marketing....

HOW I KNEW STEEMIT

Steemit was introduced to me by my brother,@harryel then i decided to give it a shot and learn as much as I can to fully participate in the activities of this beautiful site.. the interesting thing bout steemit is the beautiful knowledge i get from it when ever i come online..
From the look of things, steemit has good people who actively participate in activities of the site and i also like the name "steemian"... It sounds cool and reassuring. It's nice to meet everyone here and please, it will be nice if someone show me around here before i get lost in the dark😁

Thank you for your time to read, I hope I'll get to meet new people here and make new friends.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61129.24
ETH 2376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54