Achievement 4 Task : Applying Markdowns || By @dein4ever || 30th August 2021

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello steemians, Greetings from this side of life. Hope we are doing just great from our locations? I am pretty good anyway and here to bring to you my achievement 4 task for the day. The essence of this task is to showcase the different Markdown tools we have learnt in the course of this task and how much to implement and use them while building up our articles. Stay tuned as I drive you all around my post...

image.png

My Journey in Steem so Far

My Journey in steem Blockchain started sometime three (3) months ago through a friend @kelvincole and in extension @xkool24 who has been wonderful in the course of guiding me through this complex community. No doubt it is known that most decentralized platforms always have this complex interface to freely navigate through especially for newbies. But this becomes much easier as one continues to engage and interact with the platform.

It happened that I couldn't start up immediately when my account was created due to some obvious reasons. It looked as if I was not ready for the task ahead not until last week when I re-bounced and dropped my Introductory post. After this startup, it has been cruise all the way and I am happy to be actively involved in this platform.

My Achievement 1 Task allowed me to express myself freely as well as putting up some likes/dislikes, hobbies and a brief overview of myself. In extension, I think I look forward to expecting some little form of creativity from other users in the steemit communities. Making of new friends isn't out of my limits though.

My Achievement 2 Task has thought me better ways of retrieving and securing the different keys in the platform. We know as soon as we enter our username, email and Mobile number, an alphanumeric character is generated for us in the form of a MASTER PASSWORD. With the Presence of the Master Password, the following Keys are generated through a downloaded PDF format;

  • Posting Key
  • Owners Key
  • Active Key
  • Memo Key
  • Tron Key

The core functions of each of these keys are well known by me with the essence of safeguarding them accordingly to avoid account compromise while in use.

Achievement 3 task which is basically on *Content Etiquette reveals the importance and relevance of it especially in the Steem Blockchain where its core mandate saddles purely on Proof of Brain (PoB). Users with Original content and Steemexclusive posts are rewarded accordingly. Plagiarism is seriously frowned at and offenders are downvoted with posts flagged which have ripple effects on users *Reputation. I also noted that offenders are categorized into the Grey & Black list with the capacity to participate with a lifeline or banned completely for the blacklist category.

Plagiarism can be categorized to either be;

  • Direct Plagiarism
  • Indirect Plagiarism
Ways to Avoid Plagiarism
NoHow to avoid Plagiarism
1.Paraphrasing
2.Summarizing
3.Use of Quotation
4.Use of References and Application of Sources
5.Use of Plagiarism Tool Checker

For reference purposes, these are my previous Achievement Task posts;

image.png

Thank you everyone and especially @cryptokannon for the privilege to engage in this task. MUch regards to @kelvincole and @xkool24 for guiding so far.

image.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Another nice article from you. I think you simply keep getting better. Thanks for sharing.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for visiting my blog

 3 years ago 

great job always. You are displaying some good understanding of the tasks.

Steem on*

 3 years ago 

Thanks for the accolades.

 3 years ago 

Nice work. Keep it up

 3 years ago 
 3 years ago 

Congratulations !

You have successfully completed achievment 4 task on "Steemit Content Etiquette". You can now proceed to Achivement 5 task 1 : Review Of Steemworld.org

Curation Rate - 3


Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates and news on steemit platfrom and follow @steemingcurators to find more information about new contests and events.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59388.60
ETH 2528.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50