Achievement 2 @deboraah: Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello everyone,

As a newcomer in the Steemit world, I try and explore the platform more and more every day where I learn so many new things. When my friend @eddki recommended the Steemit platform to me I had a basic knowledge of Blockchain.


image.png

My Steemit Keys Activities

As for the first time I logged in I had the private keys of my account saved on my computer and took a picture of them with my phone for every case. I had a little difficulty understanding them but thanks to my friend, and a little exploring on the platform I used most of the keys, except the Private Owner Key because there was no need for me to reset or change my other keys, and I hope that I won't be needing it in the future too.

Functions of Keys

Posting key:
The posting key allows us to us to post anything or comment something anywhere. Also it allows to post, comment, edit, vote, resteem, and follow or mute other accounts.

Active key:
This key is for sensitive like wallet related actions which includes transferring steems, powering up your steems , updating profile details, avatar, and placing a market order.

Owner Key:
Owner key is the most important Permission key besides your Master Password. it is mostly used to change any key of an account. Most probably it is used to recover a closed account.it gives full control over your Steem account.

Memo key:
It is specifically use for private messaging . It can encrypt and decrypt private messages that are sent through the blockchain.

Transfering Steem to other account

I still haven't had the chance to transfer steem from my account but I have a knowledge about it too. I have watched several videos on youtube about Steemit where they explained about transferring too. Currently In market i converted my SBD to Steem, I have only few Steem.

Powering Up Steem
As I said before I watched several videos where they explained Steemit I learned that Converting STEEM to SP is called powering up. And that this can be done by clicking the down arrow next to the STEEM in your wallet and selecting power up.

Sort:  

Hi @deboraah you may proceed to the next achievement task at your convenience. See you around soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62151.48
ETH 2421.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57