Achievement 2: Basic Security in Steem by @deben

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Achievement 2: Basic Security in Steem

Snapchat-463928002.jpg

Hi friends, how is your day. We all know that, all of us want to achieve something in life. On the bases of #steemit, I have completed My Achievement 1 Post. So now, I am going over to the Achievement 2 Post. Thanks to you all, as I give my answers to the following question.

Q1: Have you obtained and saved all your Steemit passwords?

Yes I have gotten my keys in steemit. I got it after I finished registering to steemit. I saw it as a Drive Downloaded PDF. So I saved it and login into my account with the correct key permission. I saved the PDF file on my backup drive, in case, I misplaced my keys I can back it up again.

Snapchat-1415883640.jpg

Q2: Do you know all the functions and restriction of the keys?

Yes, I have understood how I can use the keys. I also sense how they keys function. All this keys are compiled together, when registering to steemit i.e the PDF which is being downloaded on my system contains all the keys and it passwords. Each key have its own function and how it works. They are as followed.

MASTER PASSWORD
In every key or password the most important one is the Master Key. The master password is essential to hide it from other users, because it is used in generating and recovering account. So when people have access to the master password the can steal your account and your currency from the wallet.

OWNER KEY
This key is the most powerful of all. Because it is used in changing any other passwords on your account, even the owner. We should keep the key offline and used it when necessary and essential.

ACTIVATION KEY
This key is used in making any sensitive actions that goes through the wallet. It is used in transferring Steem, Steem Dollar and Tron. It is also used in updating profile picture and important token. It is used in placing or selling fund on the market.

POSTING KEY
This keys is used to login into your account for posting, commenting, editing, resteeming, voting, following and muting other accounts. This posting key make it possible for most user to be Active always. Even though posting key is used in loging in to your account, it still have is limit. It is not meant for fund transaction and other futures.

MEMO KEY
This key is used to encrypt and decrypt memos when transferring token. It used when there are group of people that you are transferring fund to, so it used for specific future. In order to use memo you need to put the # before placing the name of the account you are transferring to.

Q3: How do you plan to keep your master key safe?

I have a very good plan about how I want to keep my master password. I will keep it away from any user. I will also keep on a safe place, so that no one can use or stole my account. Because the master password it also used in obtaining other password. So I will secure the master password in a favorable condition, that no one can have access to it.

Q4: Do you know how to transfer your steem tokens to another Steem user?

It is very simple to me, because I have transferred steem from my account to another steem user account.
So I can state the procedure.

First, I login with my posting key and then activate wallet in my profile.
Snapchat-2031194272.jpg

After it has load finish, i then login into my wallet with my Active key. I tab the menu and then click sign in.
Snapchat-1967735379.jpg

After clicking signing in. I input my active key and press login
Snapchat-1327491040.jpg

After i login i press the small arrow pointing down which is beside the currency steeem.
Snapchat-437267464.jpg

After that, a dialogue box appeared, i then click transfer.
Snapchat-422042953.jpg

A dialogue box appeared, which state which account is transferring from, to which it is transferred to and the amount.
Screenshot_20210723-172908.png

I then click Next for the information i input to go
Snapchat-1831724867.jpg

I click ok to confirm my transfer.
Snapchat-1903774843.jpg

Then i input my account activation key and then click sign in.
Snapchat-1675442910.jpg

Q5: Do you know how to power up process in Steem?

Yes, i have powered up my steem to Steem Power, and that make it possible for me to vote.
I will state the procedures

First, i need to activate my wallet account**
Screenshot_20210723-172741.png

I then click the little arrow beside the liquid currency called Steem
Snapchat-437267464.jpg

A dialogue box appeared and i click Power Up

Snapchat-1145328899.jpg

A dialogue box also appeared which state the amount you want to power up to and after i click Power Up
Screenshot_20210723-173330.png

Then a menu information also appeared which state the account which is powering up, from and to which account that is to be power up. So i click OK
Screenshot_20210723-173337.png

So i wait for the information to process and i was done
Screenshot_20210723-173346.png

Thanks to all steemians as the are this platform to grow more. I also give thanks to
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator03
@ngoenyi
@cryptokannon and
@steemblog

Sort:  

Hi i am Sumit one of the team member of Steem Greeter.

I am happy to announce that i have successfully verified your achievement 2 post. Now you are eligible for performing your achievement 3 which is about content etiquettes. You can refer this post for your next task.

Note: Do not tag any of the steemcurators.

Rate:2

 3 years ago 

Thanks

 3 years ago 

Hi, @deben,

Your post has been supported by @wilmer1988 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57654.82
ETH 2888.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60