Achievement 1 @davidkyain: This is my introduction post to Steemit.

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

IMG_20201008_092018.jpg

Hello good people, i feel like im on top of the World right now for finding my way to this lively and amazing steem platform. To be honest, I had no choice but to make effort to be part of this lovely steemit family, giving the testimonies I got about nice people and friendly connections that happen here. You wouldnt know how ive long to be here, and how happy I am to finally get my steem account and get started with my first post – my introduction. In order for you to get to know me better, its good that I start by telling you who I am from the beginning of my life.

Background

IMG_20201005_145523.jpg

My name is David Joseph Kyain. And i am a Nigerian from Kaduna State, the third most populous state in Nigeria and second largest commercial city in Northern Nigeria. Im married to a beautiful woman – I call her my Sunshine, and we live in Kaduna town. Were blessed with two lovely kids; a male and a female of whom I can testify are the joy and delight of our home. The female is the first born and she goes by the name Finum, whom i funly call Maami, while the boy who is our second child is by the name Jinum, whom I funly call Baami. Both of them are doing great.

I am privilege to have parents who are hard working and did their best to bring us up in the responsible way, and im most grateful for having the most wonderful parents in the whole World. The family {extended family} is made up of 8; 4 males and 4 females of which im child number 4 but unfortunately we lost my immediate younger brother in 2015.

I obtained a Bachelor degree in Mass Communication with specialization in Television Broadcasting from the prestigious Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria, Nigeria. Also, I did my National Youth Service in Lagos, Nigeria and have been engaging with media activities since then. That`s just how much I can write about my background. Now let me take you through my interest.

Interest and hobbies

I love doing anything that can put money in my wallet. Above all I love pursuing my passion - disseminating information and inspiring people by either in print, Oral, or visual forms which I have been doing with great zeal. I also love investing money. Any time opportunity shows up, I take advantage.
Concerning hobbies, during my leisure time I watch TV, read books and engage in jugging

Why am I here?

Like I told you about my interest, I love to write to socialize to connect with superb minds wherever they maybe. And i`m excited all of you nice people are here on steemit. I look forward to learning from you and also looking forward to making friends here, and continue to learn about people, places and new ideas. On my own part, I will contribute whatever I can; time, skill to make this place a great one. As a newbie, I count on you for support. And I have no doubt in my mind that with your assistance and that of other friend right here, I will find my footing on steemit.

Thank you for reading all the way to this point. Im very grateful for your time and attention, and my big thanks go to Mr Charle @focusnow who was the first person I met here. His kind response to me and the fantastic job hes doing in bringing new users to steem through his able admin @steemitalive speaks volume of him. Once again thank you people and have a great time.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

You're welcome to the steem Blockchain

 4 years ago 

Thank you, i appreciate it

@davidkyain
Welcome to steemit. Try to post regularly and rock the ecosystem

 4 years ago 

Thank you, i will

Welcome to steemit brother.... Follow @steemitblog for updates

#onepercent
#bangladesh

 4 years ago 

Thank you

You are highly welcome to this wonderful community of steemians. You are really blessed with amazing wife and kids. I like your passion of doing anything that is legally right so long as it will put money in your wallet. I agree with you. Please try your best to be active here by participating in contests, try to complete your achievements as enjoy your experience here. Welcome once more @I love doing anything that can put money in my wallet
#twopercent #nigeria

 4 years ago 

Thank you, i appreciate it

 4 years ago 

@davidkyain Congratulations for joining Steemit.You have got a decent profile.

Steemit will afford you the opportunity to socialize with steemians all over the world through posting and you also earn from it.
I am looking forward to seeing your Achievement 2 post and other good contents from you.
Regards!!!

 4 years ago 

Thanks

@davidkyain. Welcome to Steemit. Feel free to connect with great minds on this platform. Reply comments of this post. Join contest and Communities and be active. You will grow faster by engaging others. Welcome once again.

 4 years ago 

Thank you, i appreciate it

 4 years ago 

@davidkyain, you are welcome to Steemit. This is a community worth being. Your sunshine is really beautiful and you have lovely kids.
Feel free to socialize here. Also explore and harness the goodies in this community.
Looking forward to see what you've got for us here.
All the same, nice you made it to your achievement 1 post.
You can now proceed to your achievement 2.

Best regards from @talktofaith.

 4 years ago 

Thank you, i appreciate it

 4 years ago 

Thank you, i appreciate it

 4 years ago (edited)

Welcome to the steemit platform full of wondering and interesting personalities and activities. Congratulations on your Introduction post. Constantly follow updates on @steemitbog partake in other wonderful contests. Anticipating more write ups from you

#twopercent #cameroon #minnowsupport

 4 years ago 

Thank you, i appreciate it

You are highly welcome to steemit @davidkyain. Steemit is a free world where you can engage and share ideas and experiences with so many great minds. The steemit plaform offers for various levels of encouragement and commitment through communities. You can join communities here on steemit, participate on contests, engage with others through commenting and replying to comments.


Always follow the #steemitblog for updates and you can as well make your entries to the on going season 3 of the diary game, the never ending season.

#twopercent #cameroon

 4 years ago 

Ok than you

 4 years ago (edited)

Welcome to steemit. Thank you for your nice introduction. Hope, you will share your quality content with us and you will learn something new from this platfrom.

 4 years ago 

Thank you, i will

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59020.34
ETH 2514.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47