Achievement 2: @david155 task: Basic security on steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

source about my security

download (3).jpg

As a fulfilment of the requirements set by @cryptokannon and for the completion of the second achievement on the steemit platform.
I write this achievement 2 Task to show that I have totally understood the safety requirements of steemit and be able to safe guard my keys.

download (4).jpg

Steemit secures its user accounts with a set of pseudo random keys which are created on user account registration. Now to the fundamental security check questions:

Question 1. Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?
Answer. I have done so on registration and saving them automatically from my steem public and private keys to my tron keys.

Question 2. Do you know the function of each keys and restrictions?

Answer.Definitely.

Below are the functions of each key:

1a. TRON public key which is used to make TRON transfers.

1b. TRON private key a very important key is used for all other activities involving tron such as voting, transferring tokens and freezing.

2a. Steemit private posting key which is used for signing in to applications for example, steemit.com and for other actions for example, posting, remarking and voting.
2b. Private memo key which is decrypt private transfer memos.

2c. Private Active key which is used for money and activities relating to the wallet.

2d. Private owner key which is used to reset any other keys. It is utilized for changing passwords whenever an account is compromised. A 30 day interval I given within which the keys can be recovered.

The steemit public keys which are not used for login.

Question 3. How do you plan to keep your master password?

Answer. I have a replica offline and have also saved it to my cloud account.
Question 4. Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account.

Answer. definitely. I do this by first clicking the transfer button, then insert receiver’s name, then input my private keys before sending.

Question 5. Do you know how to power up your steem?

Answer. Definitely, I do this by clicking power up and it is instantly converted to steem power.

I hope I have answered all the required question on the achievement 2

CC:@steemcurator03
@bright-obias
@david155
@cryptokannon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64647.65
ETH 3473.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50