Achievement 1; Verification Through Identification

in Newcomers' Community5 months ago

Introduction

IMG_20240320_134342_543.jpg
Hello there my fellow steemit friends. My name is Daramfon Bassey Edet. I am called dara by most of my friends. I live in the capital city of Uyo, one of the finest city in Nigeria.

Family Background

I come from a nuclear family consisting of my dad who is a business man, my mum who is a teacher and my two senior brothers. Currently I live with my parents while my brothers are in school.

Educational Background

I had my primary school education at Christ The King Nursery And Primary School and my SSCE at Onward Secondary Commercial School all in Uyo, Akwa Ibom State.

Currently, I am preparing for my jamb examination that will be taking place next month so that I can gain entry into the University Of Uyo, Nigeria

Hobbies

My Major hobby is playing and watching football. I am a big fan of Arsenal Football Club. I also love watching movies, writing and exploring.

Why I Joined Steemit

Discovering this platform by a very good friend of mine was great. I now have a chance to show my writing skills, learn more, interact with others and make new friends. From my discovery, Steemit is the perfect platform for this.

How I Came To Know Steemit

A platform that allows me to be display my talent and be creative is something I wanted and thanks to @emmyjnr, my best friend told me about steemit and as well introduced me. He is a young, smart and good looking boy who wears a blue shirt and a sunshade glass in his profile picture. He told me a lot about steemit and I picked interest.

My Crypto Experience

Currently, I have no experience on crypto and I'll really love to learn it from this platform.

Social Life

I am a social person. I have a lot of friends from school, church and my community. My social life extends as I have a Facebook account. My username on Facebook is Lile Gold

Conclusion

I believe that this platform will help me a lot and it will also be of great benefits to me. I will try my best to abide to the rules guiding this platform.

Cc,
@emmyjnr
@bossj23

Sort:  
 5 months ago 

Hello dear friend welcome to the blockchain based social media platform; steemit, where's you are free to write, and engage with other steemians to earn sbd, steem, steem power and tron(which will be back soon after different proposals), I wish you get verified soon so as to proceed to greater height here, just remain patient. You can follow @disconnect for contest update, that's one way to see contest easily. I decided to response to this on seeing a follow pop up notification. Thanks for following me, I know @emmyjnr he is my friend too, I hope he guide you well. Wishing you all the best from this end.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 5 months ago 

Thanks my dear friend.

Loading...
 5 months ago 

Welcome to steemit bro, I wish you success as you begin your journey. Goodluck bro, am happy I brought you here and I know you will do your best

 5 months ago 

Hello dear @daramfon your welcome to STEEMIT, I can assure you that you will love it here. But for your achievement tasks to be verified, upload your selfie with @emmyjnr

1000048164.jpg

Make sure you carry a verification paper that shows the current date. Tag me when you're done ✅

 5 months ago 

Hello there, greetings @goodybest and a happy Sunday to you. Here is a selfie I uploaded with @emmyjnr. He is a very good friend of mine. I wasn't able to carry out this task because we I was far from him. He visited me this morning and we took a selfie together. Here is the picture below.
IMG_20240331_075103_559.jpg

Cc,
@goodybest

 5 months ago 

It's my delight to welcome you to Steemit platform @daramfon Truly you will love it here!! There are numerous opportunities to form new friendships here, you will learn about various things and be rewarded as a content creator. To be successful in the platform there several things to do now that you're done with your introductory post:

Continue with other achievement tasks. Follow @steemitblog to get timely update from the Steemit team. Join different communities and be active to receive support. Please tab here to see all the Communities.

Taking part in contest is a way forward too, for this follow @disconnect for new contest alert. My best wishes for you as you start your journey here. Do not hesitate to ask anything that seems confusing. Once again welcome!!!

Joined the Newcomers' Discord group: https://discord.com/invite/zPUbmKeV

i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
Rate: 2
 5 months ago 

Thank you very much. I have waited so long for this opportunity. I will do my best. Thanks for the verification, I really appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59218.43
ETH 2534.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44