JACHIEVEMENT2 BY@dannyben39//Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Communitylast year (edited)

InShot_20230710_140220537.jpg

GREETINGS.

Hello all the members of this important community, a pleasure to be able to here with you guys today on this very platform, and I am glad that I have made my Achievement1 post, but its has been about a week since I have not been active in doing my Achievement 2 task due to some reason, and I am truly sorry.
Knowing and mastering the steemit keys are essential that we should know and learn them, and I have learned a lot from this my Achievement 2 Post on basic security on steem and I am sure to learn more.

1). HAVE YOU Retrieved ALL YOUR KEYS ON STEEMIT.

Definitely i have retrieved all my keys because this was the first thing that I was taught to know before every other thing, to include the posting key, owner key e.t.c.

2). DO YOU KNOW EACH OF THESE KEYS FUNCTIONS AND RESTRICTION?

Yes, there are many keys, but I will discuss the prominent four keys, which include the posting key, active key, owner key and memo key.

THEIR FUNCTIONS.

MASTER KEY.

it is the leader key, it is also the first key that is given when signing in, and that, and it is a key that we should handle with Care, and it is used to generate other keys

POSTING KEY

This particular key is used for performing sensitive tasks, unlike logging into my account, commenting on people's posts, voting and also logging into my wallet.

ACTIVE KEY

This is basically used for transferring funds, powering up and powering down to confirm delegations and also voting for witness

OWNER KEY

This key is not always, but it is powerful, it can also be used to change other keys.

MEMO KEY

This is a powerful key, basically used for encrypting and decrypting private transfers.

3).HOW DO YOU PLAN TO (KEEP) SECURE YOUR MASTER PASSWORD

I will try as much as possible to secure my master password, in that case, I will save my master password on offline disks, meanwhile I have separately kept it in my Google Drive in other to secure it

4).DO YOU KNOW HOW TO TRANSFER YOUR TOKENS TO ANOTHER STEEMIT ACCOUNT.

Definitely, I can beat my chest to say that i know the steps to transfer steem to another user, the steps are as follows.

STEP 1:
log into your account, and after that click on your wallet then sign in

Screenshot_20230717-185228.png

STEP 2:
Then you can now click on the steem pop up button, and then you will see transfer.

Screenshot_20230717-185210.png

STEP 3:
After clicking on the transfer button, another page will now open. Then fill the name with the user you want to transfer to and then add the amount

![Screenshot_20230717-185304.png](UPLOAD FAILED)

STEP 4:
Click on the next and complete the process by entering your active key,
The active key Grant's you the final access which allows the funds to move to the receiver wallet.

5): DO YOU KNOW HOW TO POWER UP YOUR STEEM.

Yes, I know how to power up my steem, because this to convert liquid steem to an investment form called STEEM POWER (SP)

STEP 1:
Log into your steemit account and then click on your wallet.

Screenshot_20230717-185228.png

STEP 2:
Now you have to click on the step box and press on the power up button, then you will see a page, input the amount you want to power up then click continue.

Screenshot_20230717-185210.png

STEP 3:
Then go back to your wallet, and you will see that you have successfully power up your earning, which helps you grow your account.

Now with what I have done presently I hope that I have been able to do my Achievement 2 task, and thanks, be to God and also to my superb friend @richy20 for helping and guiding me to complete this task

@heriadi
Cc @ngoenyi
@goodybest

Sort:  
 last year 

Thank you for publishing your post a warm welcome from @crowd1, thank you for your delightful and lovely article, you have good writing skills✍️. Join our vibrant steemit community for engaging discussions, valuable insights, and exciting contests! Connect with fellow steemians and unlock endless possibilities. Let's grow together! JoinOurCommunityCrowd1
aea6e690-746c-4e65-8721-0eaf96ddb4d8.gif
Crowd1 booster community
Happy writing and good fortune🤝

 last year 

Thanks for your wonderful information

 last year (edited)

All the content that you publish on steemit must be 100% original, you cannot use content or images that are not your own in this way, it is a very serious offense

You must explain the function of each Steemit key with your own words

Make the corrections and I will come back to verify your achievement

CC: @richy20

Greetings 👍

 last year 

Thanks for your delightful information 💯 I will go through it and do the necessary corrections.

 last year 

Good day sir

I have gone through this special comment if yours and I have corrected the necessary mistake. You can now please verify this achievement 2 post of mine so that I will proceed the more with my Achievement 3🙏🙏

 last year 

please sir @wilmer1988

Please am waiting for the verification of this post. So as to proceed further PLEASE 😭😭😭😭

 last year 

@wilmer1988

I have also added the source to that photo and have also done tge necessary mistake. Please I beg of your pardon to verify this post please

 last year 

Please @goodybest help verify this post. So that he can proceed the more 🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏

 last year 

You've been verified because you've shown proficient knowledge of this task, keep your keys savely and you may move to another task #3 at your convenience. Success!

Rate: 2

 last year 

Thanks for your delightful message 🙏

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by @hive-181224. The Steem Talent Community where the Steemian can share their posts related to their talent.User can share any type of talent and this community will support.

👉Let's grow this community together. Join and subscribe here.👇

Steem Talent

please join our Discord.
Discord

IMG_20230702_132800.png

 last year 

Wow, am so much great ful
Thanks 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58471.44
ETH 2587.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44