ACHIEVEMENT 2 || BASIC SECURITY IN STEEMIT

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)



Hello Everyone:


Greetings to all of you! I hope you all are fit and enjoying your health and life. After the verification of my first achievement in which I introduce myself on this steemit platform, now I am going make second achievement that is about basic security on steemit. I hope this will be very beneficial for me and other new user in case of protecting the account assets. So without further delay I am going to tell you about the achievement 2 on steemit platform.

Question No 01:

Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?
My answer is yes I retrieve all my keys from steemit. After when I setup my account on steemit so steem provide a one PDF file in this file all the basic instruction or protecting key is retrieve to me.

Question No 02:

Have you know about these keys and functions and their restrictions?
Different types of keys are used for different functions. Some of them related to steemit login, steemit wallet, many more functions. We will study each and everything about all the keys.

Posting Key:

The function of the posting key is to permit the account to vote, reply, and mentioning others as well.

Active Key:

Active key is mostly uses for making transactions such as power-ups, and downs, converting steem dollars, or updating market profiles.

Owner Key:

The owner key is mostly used to change any key of account. More precisely it is used for recovering an old account.

Memo Key:

The function of the memo key is to encrypt or decrypt memos during transferring of funds. Basically it is providing security.

Question No 03:

What about your plan to keep master password in secure way?

Master password is used to generate all other keys of steemit. As we copied the master password then put this password on next step that will create all the keys of steemit. Then these are downloading, and used for further functions on steemit. So I copied the password and past it on clipboard and then used to generate all other keys.

Question No 04:

How to transfer your steem token to another’s steem user account?

In the starting, I really don’t know anything about it, but gradually I started learning it
As we know active keys make all the transaction starting the process by opening the wallet page there is the option of steem dollars, a drop-down menu will paper,(here is the screen shot of that). Click on the drop-down button then click transfer from it, and after filling from transaction will be done.

1.png

Question No 05:

How to power up your steem?

Yes I know, it’s really simple to go to your wallet page there is the option of steem and then you can power up your steem.

2.png

Conclusion:

So I have given the answer of all the required questions in achievement 2. This was very important in a sense of security of our account. So I hope this would be great benefits for me and also for other newcomers on this platform.

"I have understood the achievement 2 and basic security of steem"

Sort:  

Show the correct screenshots, you haven't even logged in to your account.

And write in the last "I have understood the achievement 2 and basic security of steem"

 3 years ago (edited)

i have updated my achievement 2 @vvarishayy

Giving you a catch up vote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50