ACHIEVEMENT 2: My first experience with a Ghost

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

IMG_20211013_143532_9.jpg

I met her ,
A Very beautiful girl She came for clearance or should I say came to pick up her degree.

I saw her Name, Tried searching for her on Facebook while she walked away with her degree certificate,Hoping to reconnect with her on Facebook

Just then I got the shock of my life
A picture of her in her Obituary paper

Same gown she had on today

I raised my head to look at her

She turned , smiled and shook her head .

Like I didn't see well

I returned my gaze to the phone and scrolled down

More shocks

Many RIP posts , from friends , even coursemates ,

Same girl , one I just saw pick up her Certificate

I ran towards the stair case to see her well

But she wasn't there

At the 3 floor , there was no way she could have walked down the stairs so quick ..

I felt chills

My hairs stood

Sudden cold befall me

As I just realized , I saw a dead girl , walk into University of Portharcourt to pick up her Certificate.

The story people share

I witnessed it.

I saw a ghost on that day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43