Achievement 1: Introducing myself on Steemit by @culioo

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

Heita Steemit!

I'm Charles Uduike and I go by the name Coolio cos I like to rap and rhyme. coolio and culio were already taken so I gotta go with culioo which is kinda cool too.

I'm 22 and from South Africa and was raised in Diepkloof outside Joburg - the same township as Nasty C. This is me

IMG_20211129_0635.jpg

I finished school at 16 and work in sales for a distribution company. It's not much fun but it pays the billz. I hope to be a famous rapper one day.

I also like sport - Rugby, Cricket and mostly soccer and hanging out with my bros. I'm an only child so my mates mean everything to me.

I support Kaizer Chiefs and get to go to some matches because I can walk to the stadium from my home. We gonna win the league, no doubt.

I found about Steemit from Hive which is full of angry people now. Steemit's better!

I usually write about sport and share some lyrics so let me know what you think!

Aweh friends.

Sort:  

@ngoenyi
Can you please assist with this verification.

Sure, I will. Thanks for the mention

Thank you! 🎕

 2 years ago 

Thank you. I didn't think that anybody was looking at achievements so stopped trying.

Unfortunately you are going to need it in lost of the communities. Especially when you take part in contest.
Speaking about contests. It is the best and quickest way to build your SP and to get noticed on Steemit.

Loading...

Welcome on Steemit!


At first, we recommend you to continue making Achievement posts in Newcommers community and review this tutorial with the answers for the most important questions. Don’t you worry if for the first few days or even weeks you will be making the mistakes or writing great quality posts without expected income. Give yourself the time for learning all the stuff and being discovered by other users :) Write every day (or almost every day) and you will surely become successful at some point.

Before you will start writing, you have to select the communities where you want to be active. I recommend you to choose those of them that are related to your hobbies and, obviously, not too small. Personaly, I’d select any community with more than 75 users, but it’s your choice. To make it easier, I’m sending the link to the complete list of active communities on Steemit (searcher does not work well, so it’s better to use that list instead)

The complete list of active communities - December 2021


Finally, I would love to invite you to my own community Steem-Travelers. It’s all about traveling, culture, cuisine from all around the world, traditions et cetera. Plenty of great content to read and comment, plenty of interesting posts that you cound write there as well. We always appreciaate the best quality content, we are putting a lot of attention to the quality of the community announcements, graphics of the community as well as additional programs, like Guide with Travelers where you can offer your services as the local tour guide for some STEEM or Stay with Travelers where you can offer your apartment, room or bed in a shared room to rent for STEEM, a bit ‘Couchsurfing style’.

Join Steem-Travelers




Enjoy Steemit and feel free to ask me any questions if you don’t know something!


footer 4.gif

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the info

Welcome to steemit dear @culioo. I am glad you made it here. You will surely enjoy it here because we are like family.

You will need to make some corrections to this introduction post.

  • The date on the paper you are holding is not current. You have to upload another one with a current date on the day you want to upload it

  • Your introduction post must cover the following points

Your name and age
A country where you reside now
Your area of work or your study
Your experience with crypto
Your hobby and passion, dislike
What sort of posts written by others are you looking for
What sort of posts do you think you'll be creating (these can change, so don't feel locked in.)
How you found Steemit and what you hope to accomplish here.

And write in not less than 300 words

  • If you have other social media pages, you can share them with us so that we can easily verify you.

I will be looking forward to these corrections.

Please note that you will not need to create another introduction post. Just edit this one and make the needed corrections and then update. Good luck to you dear

 2 years ago 

Thank you for reviewing. I wrote this post a long time ago and assumed that nobody would ever look at it!

Ok, but please just follow the instructions

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64