ACHIEVEMENT POST 2: Basic Securities on Steemit by @craxywriter. Mentored by @cryptokannon

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

After an unusually long time from posting my achivement post 1, here am I again like the prodigal daughter. After research and a clear understanding of the basic Securities on Steemit. I present to you my achivement post 2. It is in a story form.
Enjoy as you read.

I was not so sure if my students had understood this subject. Every time I asked if they understood, they would agree and if I asked if they had any questions, no one would answer. Even during practicals, they all seemed to everything.
But to the best of my knowledge, I had explained it the easiest way I could. So I decided that I will ask questions just to see the level of understanding of the students.
That morning I got into class. They greeted as usual and I answered. Boris was very recalcitrant. He was always dirty and a nuisance. He always came late. as the students sat down, He entered...late
and dirty as usual. I decided to ask him questions that would liberate him from lateness. I then began

ME: What do you understand by retrieving all your keys on Steemit?

BORIS: It means that you have had all your account password and kept them safe.
ME: Have you retrieved them?

BORIS: Yes madam I have.

I was surprised. He was actually listening and he was doing his homework. Just as i had instructed. But I was not very convinced. So I went ahead and asked.

ME: Do you know the functions of said keys?
BORIS: Yes madam I do.

He went ahead and explained. Without me asking.

POSTING KEY.
This key allows accounts to post, comment on other posts, vote posts, western posts, follow and mute others as well.( For example. Doing this post, I used the posting key and every reply or comment, and vote will be done using the posting key)

ACTIVE KEY
This key is more sensitive than the posting key because. It concerns monetry aspects it is used for fund transfers, powering up am powering down, converting steemit dollars, voting for witnesses, updating profile details and also editing your avatar. For example, if I want to log in to my wallet, I use my active key. If I want to change my profile picture, I use my active key.

OWNER KEY
This key is the most sensitive. It is advice able to store this key offline. Either copied out on a piece of paper and kept confidentially or printed out and kept. It is required only when an account had been compromised. It is then used to regenerate a new password for the account including its own self.

MEMO KEY
This key is used in encrypting and decrypting memos when transferring funds.

I was very impressed. So the questions kept coming. I continued asking.

ME: How then do you to keep your master password? His response

BORIS: I cannot store it in my email account since it can be hacked. So I have it printed out, stored in my offline hard drive since I do not have a flash and I cannot trust the safety of a flash as well.

I continued my questioning. It had turned now to an interview.

ME: Okay after all these explanations. Do you now know how to transfer your steem token to another account?

Boris smiled before answering. This time his confidence has grown to a certain level and he knew he was on the right track

BORIS: oh yes.
To transfer token to another account, you go to your wallet and login. Then you go to your steem there is a drop just beside the amount. You click on the drop it will reveal motions as to what you intend to do. Choose transfer steem and then enter the amount you wish to transfer and also the name of the beneficiary.
See image below (images are taken form my desktop)

IMG-20210419-WA0008.jpg
Wow. This boy is intelligent.
I was smiling now. So I asked the last question.

ME: How then do you power up your steem?
Boris was more relaxed than before so he began explaining.

BORIS: To power up your steem, you login to your wallet, go to your steem and tap on the drop that appears beside your steem there will appear options for you to choose, tap on power up and your steem will be powered up to your steem power.
Then to power down, tap the drop beside your steem power an option will appear, telling you to power down. But it is not advisable to power down.
Image below.

IMG-20210419-WA0007.jpg

I almost clapped for him. But as a teacher I had to to maintain some level of composure. I told the class to clap for him as he took his seat. The next topic I wrote on the board was "Content etiquette". I told the students to do a research on it.
This is my achievement post 2
Thank you for reading through

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Your poetic essence is really powerful you know!! You could sure try out writing books!! And I also learned alot too thank you
#steemon #twopercent #cameroon

 3 years ago 

Amazing

Excellent write up and very interesting and captivating to sound just like a linguist a great facilitator to top it all I have understood perfectly how to u go about my acheivement2 just by going through your write up
Thanks so much me loving this

 3 years ago 

Love the storyline, the conversation was Educative, from your right up am more familiar with the keys and how they function. Boris the fictitious character sounds alot like me in primary school😌 I was smart too

Hahaha sure you got most of your teachers annoyed but impressed with your results.
Thank you for engaging in my post.
#twopercent #cameroon

 3 years ago 

Much-obliged😊

 3 years ago 

@craxywriter i love this. Waouh such panash and chonological way of narrating is overwhelming. Thanks for your post.
#twopercent
#cameroon

 3 years ago 

Woahh, great write up for achievement2 there

 3 years ago (edited)

@craxywriter your writing is great.
#twopercent #cameroon

Thank you soo much.
#twopercent #cameroon

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @saxopedia and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59836.36
ETH 2365.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47