Achievement 2:Basic Security on Steemit by@ CorCor.

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)
Greetings all,hope we all are having a great day already,it is my pleasure to participate in this task which is the basic security on steemit.Firstly,security means keeping safe from unforseen threats,secureing our belongings and also our valuable things can also be defined as security too, we can secure our valuable things like money,useful documents,properties and even our lives.Therefore one need to be security conscious,the password of our important documents can also be secured.Meanwhile,iam here to talk on Security on Steemit and to give some answers to some questions that follows.

QUESTION1:HAVE YOU RETRIEVED ALL YOUR KEYS ON STEEMIT?

Actually,I have retrieved all my valuable keys on Steemit.I retrieved the following keys from the Steemit platform, which I know vividly that I can apply them when needed.

  • My owners key.
  • My posting key.
  • My active key.
  • My Memo key.
  • My master key.

These keys are so essential to me and can be handled by me always on my Steemit page,these keys are not codes that one can memorized because
the keys has their different functions, in other words, each key are meant to be applied base on what u want to do with it at any giving time.
After my registration,and I got my Steemit keys,I quickly copied them out into my dairy note,and I had to study them to know each of their functions,I strongly believed that i can work or apply all my keys where necessary on Steemit

QUESTION2:DO YOU KNOW EACH OF THESE FUNCTIONS AND RESTRICTIONS?

Yes,I Know the functions and the restrictions of the keys, infact I had a class with my initiators @ beautybb my able tutor and @ misterFab my Prof. in Steemit himself, they are my back bones in Steemit and I got alot of informations about the keys from them during their teachings, they showed me how each of the keys works and also when to use them,that helped me to be conversenant with the Steemit keys. Let me quickly list the five keys and what they are used for.

THE POSTING KEY

The posting key plays a vital role in our regular posting actions,it also helps us to post our write ups,comment,edit and it works with our different tasks on the Steemit page.

ACTIVE KEY

The active key is one of the powerful keys, it is mainly used to place an order, to vote for user, to power up , to edit profile and to convert Steem dollars.It can also be used when transfers are made.

THE MASTER PASSWORD KEY

Master password is the password or key I can only use for my account recovery, this is the reason why the master password key should always be secured by their owners,it is also used to access other different passwords.

THE OWNER KEY

The owner key can only be used to restore a tampered account,it is also a key that is in charge of regulating all other keys of an account,this is therefore also a powerful key.

THE MEMO KEY

The memo key is mainly used for documentation.it is specifically a memo key for movement of funds.

QUESTION3:HOW DO YOU PLAN TO KEEP YOUR MASTER PASSWORD

Since my master password is the only key to access or to recover my account,I therefore not joke with it,it is now my confidential document,which I have already stored in my email account where iam the only one that have access to the account,it is therefore carefully and well secured by me.

QUESTION4:DO YOU KNOW HOW TO TRANSFER YOUR STEEM TOKEN TO ANOTHER STEEM USER ACCOUNT?

I do, with the help of my boss @beautybb,she explained and showed me how to go about it, I understood that if I want to transfer STEEM TOKEN to other STEEM users account, I will go to my wallet, login with my active key, I will click on steem, I will then click on transfer, input the username and also input the amount of steem I want to transfer, the next thing I will do is to verify and confirm the user name that am sending the steem to, after that,I will click "ok" it goes successfully.These are my practical aspect of learning how to transfer my Steem token to another steem user account👇
Screenshot_20211112-234607.png
Screenshot_20211112-174854.png
Screenshot_20211112-175358.png

QUESTION5:DO YOU KNOW HOW TO POWER UP YOUR STEEM?

Sure! It's so simple, first and foremost, I will need to go to my wallet and login with my active key,after that,I will click on steem, immediately I will see power up among the options that will appear,then I will click power up.I will then choose the amount of steem I want to power up and after that I will click"ok".This is my evidence of my power up rehearsal👇
Screenshot_20211112-175759.png
Screenshot_20211112-175909.png

CONCLUSION
Finally,I have actually understood the basic security on Steemit and how to carry out my transactions with some of the keys.This is the most important part I should really know and understand as a beginner.It is my pleasure to participate on this security achievement task,it has really been a task well achieved. Moreover,thank you all for following me to this point,by reading my achievement2 task,much love from me @CorCor.

To the attention of @beautybb and @misterFab this is my achievement2 task post to Steemit

Sort:  

You have completed this task. Always keep your keys safe and have a backup in case of loss. You can continue with the next task. @corcor

 2 years ago 

Thanks@focusnow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95