Achievement1 by @concord-leo - My introductory post to steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Achievement1 entry: Introducing myself

Hello steemians, I am recognized here as @concord-leo and I’m new here. I first caught the wind of steemit last year during the Corona virus period by my friends @adorable-diala and @jehoshua-shey but I was indifferent about it. Recently, I have decided to get involve and see what I can learn and also impact in steemit community.


steem intro.jpg

About myself

My name is Concord Leona. I was born in suleja , Niger State, Nigeria. I currently live in Abuja. I had my secondary school in Imo State at Logos International Secondary School. After the successful completion of my secondary school, I gained admission into Lady Doak College Madurai, Tamil Nadu, India where I bagged my Bachelors and masters degree in science both in mathematics. As a foreign student in India, I travelled a lot, visited different cities for sightseeing. I also enjoyed the culture of the people and their food. I attended summer internships and workshops which enlarged my scope in the subject. Upon successful completion of my degree, I returned to my home country where I did my National Youth Service Corps (NYSC), a compulsory training for graduates in Nigeria.

I’m a Mathematics Tutor and a Data Analyst. I have high problem solving skill and good analytical skill. I’m a realist. I love challenging tasks which will put me on my toes and at the end I gain more knowledge and grow. I love to tackle any problem confronting me because I don’t believe in impossibility. As a Mathematician I believe every problem has a solution.

My hobby

I love teaching mathematics. I teach both in person and online. I love playing computer games, travelling, swimming and playing badminton. I also love watching football match and Cricket match.

image.png

How I got to know steemit

I first heard of steemit last year from my friends @jehoshua-shey and @adorable-diala. They introduced me to it and explain how it works but I was not so much interested then, but as I see the knowledge they had gathered from this blockchain, that encouraged me to have another look.
I’m excited to be a member of steemit community where I can learn new things and also impact to others in the steemit community.

I want to specially thank @cryptokannon for assisting new steemians and the Newcomers community curators @steemcurator03 who make sure the new users get familiar with the platform. I also want to thank @SpencerCoffman and @bright-obia for their well detailed explanation on how to write an excellent introduction and @beckie96830. I’m looking forward to learning from you all in this community.

Thank you for reading.

My Social Media links are:

Connect on facebook: https://www.facebook.com/concord.leo
Connect on linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/diala-leona-concord-699573181

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@concord-leo, I welcome you to this great platform. Your decision to join us here was timely and indeed the best for the season. For more information, kindly visit #steemitblog to get details on community updates as well #Newcomers-community for your achievement task guide

Your Achievement task has been verified. You may now continue with the next achievement task.

Rate – 3

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much @xkool24 for verifying my Achievement 1 post.

Loading...
Loading...

Welcome to Steemit!

Here is the list of all 125 active communities on the platform - we are hoping it will help you to find the groups that are interesting for you and actively participate in them.

Besides that, check out this tutorial for all new users, prepared by Steem-Travelers community. It contains all the most important information about the most popular hashtags, withdrawing the money, photos that are allowed to use on the platform, and much more.

I have noticed you are interested in traveling. That's great! I would love to invite you to our Steem-Travelers community. We would be honored if you would agree to share your traveling posts there.

Have a great day!

Hello @concord-leo, welcome to Steemit. Please take your time to explore the various communities in the platform and chat me up if you have any questions.

It's important you always follow rules and not use bots to get upvotes. It's also important to power up from time to time.

Consistency can help you meet up the requirements for the ongoing crypto academy, there's a lot to learn and earn there.

Once again, welcome to Steemit.

 3 years ago 

Thanks @jehoshua-shey. I will do the needful whenever I have a doubt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59956.07
ETH 2524.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49